Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Daddy's Girl

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #639553

    From Waconia, Minnesota

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Cottage Cheese Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By thevioletpear
    LinMarie says:

    "These pancakes were so good! I used white whole wheat flour and the milk option and they turned out tender and fluffy. What a great way to use up cottage cheese and get your protien in your breakfast!! Will make again and again. Thank you."

    Reviewed Creamy Italian Sausage Pasta

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very delicious meal! I used hot italian sausage, added a clove of garlic and a bit of cream cheese to help thicken, as another review suggested. I popped it into the oven for about 15 minutes and it came out divine. Thanks for the recipe, Marie."

    Reviewed Chicken Pot Pie Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for this great recipe, starnover! Just had a big bowl for dinner on a snowy evening. Paired it with a spinach salad and Honey Oat Bread (#4218). YUM! I made these modifications: used one glove of garlic instead of garlic powder, used 2 C half & half and 2 C chicken broth, white whole wheat flour. Will make again and again."

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Oatmeal Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By strawberrypie
    LinMarie says:

    "My, my, my, these are sooo good! I "pulverized" my quick oats in a food processor before using; didn't have buttermilk so used milk/vinegar option; and used vanilla instead of almond extract. Perfect! Topped them with agave/maple syrup to make them extra healthy. DH can't wait to have them again."

    Reviewed Garlic Panko Chicken Strips

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "These are sooo fabulous!! We love garlic, so I added an extra clove - and used flat-leaf parsley. Next time I will try baking on convection to see if they brown up nicer. They have a great crunch even though they didn't get as brown as I thought. Great recipe! Making again tonight. Thanks so much!"

    Reviewed Annie's Scrumptious Maple Pecan Spinach Salad W/Maple Dressing

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Naturalbohemian
    LinMarie says:

    "All I can say is YUMYUMYUMYUM!"

    Reviewed Mom's Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! The only apple crisp recipe I use since finding this one. I add a splash of cinnamon to the apples before adding the topping and it adds so much flavor. You have got to try this!"

    Reviewed Holiday Season Cranberry Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "Shared this bread with co-workers and got two immediate requests for the recipe. It is filled with healthy-for-you stuff and little butter. The tartness of the cranberries adds great flavor. I added a sprinkling of sparkling sugar to the top before baking. Simply sublime!"

    Reviewed Bar-B-Q Chuck Roast

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Marty Hugo
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy and soooo good! I did as others had and used half catsup half favorite bbq sauce and it turned out perfect. Great for leftovers on buns with a bit of the juice poured over. A keeper!"

    Reviewed Spinach Salad with Mandarin Poppy Seed Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By M&Mers
    LinMarie says:

    "This dressing was great and easy! I didn't use pine nuts and just simply dressed baby spinach with it and it was wonderful just on it's own. Will definitely use again and again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites