Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Daisie

    Member since Dec 2002

    Chef #66052

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Buttery Shrimp And Pasta

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  209 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Good dish, although I would just add "salt to taste" at the end since without the added salt it was a little bland."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2791 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor of the sauce was good, although the chicken turned out extremely dry--so dry it was difficult to eat. I would suggest using chicken thighs instead of chicken breast for more tender and moist meat."

    Reviewed Christmas Eve Spaghetti With Anchovies

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Marich
    LinMarie says:

    "This was YUM! My 10 yr. old daughter (who is a seafood lover) found a can of anchovies in our pantry that we got as part of a white elephant gift! I've never cooked with anchovies before so when she begged me to make something with it, I found this recipe and we had all the ingredients! We tried it and we both loved it! It's a keeper! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Shrimp & Peppers Stir Fry

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Pierre Dance
    LinMarie says:

    "DELICIOUSLY WONDERFUL! My kids even loved it and are already asking me to make it again!"

    Reviewed Creamy Turkey Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "AWESOME soup!!! I didn't have white pepper, so I used a reduced amount of black pepper instead. The cayenne gave it a great kick and the soup was nice and creamy. If you have young kids that are sensitive to spice, I'd take it easy on the cayenne, but other than that, it's easy to make and my family loved it!"

    Reviewed Easy Manicotti

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By HEP MEP
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent manicotti and very easy to make! My kids loved it and ate the spinach filling without any fuss! I've made this twice and the 2nd time I didn't boil the sauce before pouring over the manicotti and I actually liked it better this way. The pasta came out al dente with a really nice texture and wasn't overcooked at all."

    Reviewed Comforting Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By pines506
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY soup! Our whole family loved it and it made enough so I had leftovers for lunch the next day! Just thought I'd pass this along that 13 cups of broth is equal to 2 of the large 49.5oz cans of broth that you can get at Sam's or Costco. Thanks for the great recipe!!"

    Reviewed Shrimp in Garlic Espanol

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Bayou Andy
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this recipe!! It's so easy to make and the flavor from the bay leaves is incredible! I've made this and tossed it with pasta and my family loves it! "

    Reviewed Tilapia Al Ajillo (Garlic Tilapia)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 15, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  182 Reviews  |  By canarygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY! This was the first time I've ever made tilapia and this recipe was so easy and delicious! My kids loved it!!"

    Reviewed Cranberry-Apple Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "DELICIOUS! We are usually pumpkin pie eaters, but I made this one for a little variety and everyone loved it! Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites