Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Daisy D Petals

    Member since Dec 2008

    Chef #1064230

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Roasted Halibut With Tomato Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "I changed the preparation slightly. For the sauce, I took the 12 shrimp (out of their shells and tails removed completely) and put them in the sauce, pureeing it all with a stick blender.

    It was a big hit and even my brother, who usually hates fish, ate a huge portion!

    I will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  272 Reviews  |  By TigerJo~
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and a snap to make. I've made this with both walnuts and pecans and once did a 50-50 mix. All were delicious.Great with steamed spinach and rice also."

    Reviewed Not Your Mother's Shredded Beef Enchiladas

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By invictus
    LinMarie says:

    "So, so good! I added 1/3 cup of chipotle flavor Tabasco to the tomato/tomatillo sauce mixture because we love chipotle and it was a great addition.To save a step I also mixed the diced chilies in with the black beans.The shredded beef was excellent and a snap to make. Mine cooked for 14 hours on low.Thanks for a fantastic recipe. I'll defini..."

    Reviewed Smoked Salmon and Cream Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I changed the recipe slightly to add a bit more richness by making the broth from 3 cups of skim milk and 3 cups of water rather than the 6 cups of water the recipe asked for. Soup turned out remarkably light still, but with a good creamy texture.The Old Bay I had on hand had blackening seasonings in it, but still tasted very good.I..."

    Reviewed Gingerbread Cake - Gluten Free

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By yycsandy
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the recipe exactly as called for. I'm not a fan of super-sweet desserts, but this just tasted a little "off" to me, a bit too savory.I was a little alarmed at the inclusion of mayonnaise as part of the recipe. I may try it next time by replacing the mayo with ricotta cheese, but I definitely wouldn't make it again as is."

    Reviewed Strawberry Creamy-Dreamy Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe and delicious!I didn't have 2 9" cake pans available so I used a bundt pan instead and baked it for 40 minutes at 350. Still came out perfectly moist and delicious.I made the frosting as directed, but it turned out to be about double what I needed in my case."

    Reviewed Buffalo Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmmm! So good and easy to make. We like spicy food, so I doubled the amount of hot sauce to a full 1 cup.I also used two cans of low-fat cream of chicken soup and one full fat can to cut the fat a bit, but the soup was still rich without being heavy."

    Reviewed Grilled Halibut With Rosemary and Tomato-basil Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple, tasty preparation, but the sauce wasn't as flavorful as I had hoped.The marinade for the fish was simple and very good. I marinated mine for a few hours and it made the fish itself much tastier."

    Reviewed Swiss Chard, Stir Fried, with Feta Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple recipe but so full of flavor! Toasting the pine nuts in a pan for a bit is definitely recommended, since it adds a lot to the dish."

    Reviewed Lemon Ricotta-Almond Cake ( Gluten-Free )

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By What's Cooking?
    LinMarie says:

    "Moist, delicious and just perfect!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites