Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    DaleInCO

    Member since May 2011

    Chef #1914273

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Karen's Swiss Steak (Stove Top, Crock Pot or Oven)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  114 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe closely except that I replaced the wine with beef stock and added cubed potatoes so to create a stew. It was great."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Noodles

    Handle
    Monday, May 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By LizP
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this recipe after adapting it via other reviewer's suggestions. I added garlic, toasted sesame seeds and peeled, seeded and sliced cucumbers. I decreased the chili paste and served this as a chilled side dish. YUM!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Easy Oven-Baked Barbecued Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  36 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good! It was cold, snowing and very windy outside thus I had to cook indoors. I was only cooking for two so I used two each skin-on, bone-in chicken breasts, seasoned them and lightly browned the skin side of them in a skillet with just a tad of vegetable oil before baking them. I baked them on a rack placed on a foil lined baking ..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Rich Homemade Beef Stock (Crock-Pot or Stove Top)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I have always roasted the bones before making any stock. I like the idea of covering the bones with tomato paste before roasting. I read the reviews before making this stock so I added more onions (unpeeled), celery leaves, 3 unpeeled garlic cloves, 1 celery stalk and 2 large bay leaves."

    Reviewed Olive Garden Copycat Zuppa Toscana

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  484 Reviews  |  By Cycle Michael
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY!! This is really close to the real thing. I added a ? teaspoon of red pepper flakes when I was saut?ing the sausage. I like to use red pepper flakes rather than use hot Italian sausage because hot Italian sausage would give the soup an unappealing reddish color. Plus, certain spices release more flavor when they are saut?ed. I used the one p..."

    Reviewed Barbecued Beer Can Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By hepcat1
    LinMarie says:

    "EXCELLENT!!! I only used 1 chicken with half of the rub ingredients but the full amount for the glaze. This is the same recipe posted by 2Bleu (see Barbecued Beer Can Chicken - Cook's Country, recipe # 454976 on this site) but hepcat1's version has better instructions. I used mesquite wood chips to create the smoke in the grill."

    Reviewed Barbecued Beer Can Chicken (Cook's Country)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By 2Bleu
    LinMarie says:

    "EXCELLENT!!! I only used 1 chicken with half of the rub ingredients but the full amount for the glaze. I used mesquite wood chips to smoke the chicken with. Thanks 2Bleu for posting this recipe from Cook's Country magazine!"

    Reviewed Stacy's Favorite Vegetable Beef Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Stacky5
    LinMarie says:

    "Very flavorful. Would have been better with roasted beef shank with bones. I omitted the can of corn, the cabbage and the salt (bouillon already has lots of salt in it). 1 pound of stew meat was plentiful for this recipe."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Tuna Melt Sandwich

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best tuna melt recipe ever! Because of this year's extreme heat, I modified the cooking method to a stove top method to toast buttered bread in a skillet on both sides and then covering the skillet to heat the completed sandwich and to melt the cheese. Thanks Kittencal for this fine recipe!"

    Reviewed All-Purpose Stir-Fry Sauce (Brown Garlic Sauce)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  181 Reviews  |  By Connie K
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great! I used homemade chicken broth and substituted 2 Tbsp of rice wine vinegar in place of the rice wine because I didn't have any rice wine on hand. Thanks Connie!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites