Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dalloway

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #381571

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Challah

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Queen Dragon Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I ran out of whole wheat flour and mixed in some white flour to compensate, but the wheaty texture was still there. Before baking, I glazed the loaves with a beaten egg and sprinkled some sesame seeds on top. They rose beautifully and taste wonderful."

    Reviewed French Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Saudie
    LinMarie says:

    "This had a great texture a crunchy crust. Unfortunately, I didn't find that it had much flavour at all. Next time I may try substituting milk and olive oil for the water, as recommended."

    Reviewed Country Sage Loaves

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Theresa/ Thunderbird
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a good bread, easy to slice and quite flavorful. My only complaints: the dough did not rise well, and the two loaves were almost too small to use for sandwiches. I also found the bread a little bit dry."

    Reviewed Sesame-Sunflower-Poppy-Flax Seed Buttermilk Bread!

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! The loaves rose well and made wonderful sandwich bread. I made my own buttermilk by adding a bit of vinegar to regular skim milk and letting it sit for a little while."

    Reviewed Moroccan Style Lamb Burgers

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By rainna
    LinMarie says:

    "Everyone in my family loved these and I was sorry I didn't make a double batch! I'll be careful next time to make the patties thinner, though-- these took a while to cook through."

    Reviewed Buttermilk & Honey Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! This took a while to rise, but it was well worth it. Next time I think I will make it with whole wheat flour mixed in our some seeds for added texture."

    Reviewed Jamaican Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Whoops, instead of "rubbing" the chicken with the spices, we rolled the chicken in the spices! The result was so spicy it nearly burned our tongues off-- but the plain chicken pieces we cooked in the same pan were milder and more manageable. Very tasty! This is definitely one to make again."

    Reviewed Spicy Lentil Tomato Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By dividend
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have any celery or carrots, but this was still great! Very thick and filling. Tumeric and cumin are probably two of my favourite spices."

    Reviewed Roasted Eggplant (Aubergine) Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Dave
    LinMarie says:

    "There is nothing like the smell of roasting eggplant ... I also brushed the vegetables with olive oil, and next time I think I'll sprinkle them with some salt and pepper, too. The soup was a little bland to my taste, but a heavy dose of pepper helped bring out the vegetable flavours better."

    Reviewed Orange Nut Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "For some reason I found this a little sour, but perhaps I used too much orange zest. The dough didn't hold together well until I added about 1/2 cup of water. The bread itself was still tasty-- moist with a crunchy top. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites