Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dan-Amer #1

    Member since Aug 2008

    Chef #931513

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Italian Cheese Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I had to make a few changes as certain ingredients not available in Denmark. Used regular dried yeast, and Cardini's Italian dressing. Added basil to herbs sprinkled onto bread. Texture of bread was excellent."

    Reviewed Shirley's Plain or Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These were excellent! I used fresh blueberries, more than a cup, and 1/2 cup sugar. For shortning used liquid Becel, a butter substitute available here in Denmark, and a little oil. Texture of muffins was like finest cake. I ate 5 of them for breakfast yesterday, our cleaning person ate 2 of them, my non baked goods partner ate 1, and I am eating..."

    Reviewed 8 Minute Asparagus Couscous Soup - Quick and Easy

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By amensista
    LinMarie says:

    "What on earth is Israeli Couscous? Not available in Denmark, so I used just plain old couscous from my neighborhood supermarket and it worked out just fine. I love asparagus and any new way of using them is also fine."

    Reviewed Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Angel Villanueva
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these last week and they were excellent. Used dark brown sugar and baked for 9 minutes or so. Will make again as I am always looking for goodies low in potassium."

    Reviewed Quicky Garlic, Cheese and Herb Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef shapeweaver ?
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this using what I had in house. Substituted heavy cream for the milk and 1 cup Graham flour for one of the cups of flour. I had no Italian seasoning, so used Zatarain's Creole seasoning. I also added 1 tsp each oregano, basil, and sage. No self rising flour so added 2 tsp baking powder. The bread came out extremely moist and was excellent..."

    Reviewed French Yogurt-Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Elodie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this cake using dried cranberries, almonds, and Kahlua and it was excellent! So easy in a round silicon cake form. Very moist as well. Will make it again."

    Reviewed Very Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By bjd4
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these and both my partner and myself think they are great! Very moist and are excellent the next day as well with butter. Will make again."

    Reviewed Oooh La La! French Savoury Ham, Cheese and Olive Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this substituting Norwegian Jarlsburg cheese for the Emmenthaler. Also used Tabasco sauce flavored olives. My partner, who usually turns his nose up at anything like this ate about 4 sllices when it was still warm. Will make again as so good."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites