Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Danikiser

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #698716

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Soy Ginger Dipping Sauce (For Dumplings or Pot Stickers)

    Handle
    Friday, May 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This is fantastic! Exactly what you get from chinese restaurants when ordering potstickers. I cheated with the potstickers and used premade frozen wontons, but it was great. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Balsamic Strawberries

    Handle
    Sunday, May 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "If you don't have a good vinegar, reduce it by half to get a richer flavor. I also add in a bit of honey after I reduce it while its warm, it blends together nicely. Then I drizzle over the quartered strawberries with a dollop of whip cream on the side. Really nice dessert."

    Reviewed Texas Red Enchilada Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  237 Reviews  |  By Mark H.
    LinMarie says:

    "So I made a couple of changes, I used chicken stock and didnt' add in salt and also added some sour cream at the end to give it a little extra. I liked it, but its just not quite "it" for me..... Don't be afraid of chili powder, most of it is mild and thats what gives it the right flavor."

    Reviewed Ranch Dressing and Seasoning Mix

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By Angela Curtis
    LinMarie says:

    "Ok so this is very good. However, I thought the milk/mayo ratio was a bit off, I found it to be too thin. I recommend 1 1/2 cups mayo to one cup milk. As well I added more than one teapsoon, probably two. And I would leave out the salt, I put in half of what the recipe calls for and that was still too much. And don't skip the buttermilk powde..."

    Reviewed Linda's Cheesecake-Stuffed Strawberries

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  133 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a big hit and pretty easy to make but I think next time I might just bake a regular cheesecake and then fill with that."

    Reviewed Classic White Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "While this cake tastes good, its not the right texture. Seeing other people mention this I thought I would whip the egg whites seperate and fold in, but that didn't help much either. Really disappointed, whoever said it was like cornbread was right. I wish I could get box mix here but I can't. Can't go wrong with the box!"

    Reviewed Vanilla Buttercream Frosting (From Sprinkles Cupcakes)

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  245 Reviews  |  By C. Taylor
    LinMarie says:

    "Good basic recipe although I added more vanilla and you should always use heavy cream or half and half when making frosting."

    Reviewed Luby's Cafeteria Hawaiian Delight Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "What a fantastic pie! We somehow ended up with a couple hundred pounds of crushed pineapple due to an ordering mistake and I have been slowing dwindling our supply with this. It never seems to get old and it is a super easy recipe, even when making 12 pies at a time."

    Reviewed Bailey's Original Irish Cream by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Anne Edgell
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a fantastic recipe! Simple, better than the bottled as this tasted fresher. Used for Baileys Brownies Recipe. Recipe might have been a little heavy on the alcohol, but no ones complaining around here! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Bailey's Irish Cream Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a wonderful treat. I used boxed mix brownies and homemade baileys and it was super easy and well liked. I think I was a little to liberal with my drizzle which made for goupy brownies, perhaps some more soaking time would be good. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites