Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dar Z

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #168680

    Flag as Inappropriate

    31 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spinach Salad with Honey Bacon Dressing

    Handle
    Friday, May 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Very delicious. Had my parents for dinner. I always make salad for my mom & I but even my dad had a serving of this salad and enjoyed it! The dressing is just perfect in my opinion. Thanks a bunch, will be my staple SS recipe."

    Reviewed Bacon Swirls

    Handle
    Friday, May 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy. Made these 2x and tried frozen puff pastry the second time. Great both ways, puff pastry may be a tad easier to handle but more $ of course. Will definitely make again-a pleaser to the old (me) and the young! Thanks Nurse Di."

    Reviewed Dirt Cups For Kids

    Handle
    Friday, May 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By ThatJodiGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Made a big batch as well and it was cute to have all the kids have the oreo on their bright white teeth. Couldn't find frogs but used bugs, worms, real flowers and peeps. The kids really loved it. Very fun- thanks!"

    Reviewed The Best Hummus

    Handle
    Friday, May 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this and I think I am in the know on hummus as my good pal is lebanese. I am going to try this on her and see if she notices a difference in the sour cream. I really enjoyed the consistency as opposed to the heavier, usual version of hummus. This would be a great sandwich spread. Thanks Chris."

    Reviewed Danish Red Cabbage

    Handle
    Friday, May 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By DotM
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a danish friend of mine. He didn't rave quite as much as my husband lol! But it was fabulous. My only complaint was that it made a pretty decent mess in the pan. Maybe I was too hot? Regardless, will make again and next time pay better attention to the temperature. My 3 year old ate this. Imagine that! Thanks DotM."

    Reviewed Kartofler (Danish-Style Potatoes)

    Handle
    Friday, May 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By currybunny
    LinMarie says:

    "These were absolutely delicious. I will make them again and again. I prepared early and left in pan to do a quick reheat. They stayed very well. Somewhat of a comfort food texture. Great for a night eating outdoors. Thanks."

    Reviewed Danish Cucumber Salad - Agurkesalat

    Handle
    Friday, May 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy. My dh loved these. The sweetness is really subtle. Nice and simple, fresh dish."

    Reviewed Danish Blue Cheese Salad

    Handle
    Friday, May 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy and perfectly simple as is. Didn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Dixie's Chopped Vegetable Salad

    Handle
    Friday, May 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Gail11
    LinMarie says:

    "My son gobbled this up after school and then at dinner. Very very tasty salad. I added a couple of teaspoons of honey to the dressing for my crowd and blanched some broccoli to toss in. I also added some fresh mint-as you say, you can be creative with this salad. Thanks Gaill11. Real nice."

    Reviewed Mad Scientist Ice Cream in a Bag

    Handle
    Friday, May 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By 2bizzy
    LinMarie says:

    "I used half & half and it reminded us of Hagen Dazs! It was so yummy. My son couldn't believe he was making ice cream. Fun activity and takes a tad of patience- great thing for kids, and Mom's too! I think we'll use this as an activity at a birthday party coming up. I suppose instead of sugar you could also try a splash of strawberry or chocolate ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites