Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Darcy's Diner

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #162086

    Flag as Inappropriate

    44 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Wonderful Curried Sweet Potato Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  87 Reviews  |  By tigerduck
    LinMarie says:

    "This was too spicy for my 7 year old, but the rest of us really liked it. I had a feeling that would be the case, but followed the recipe exactly any way (less the rum). It was rich, and the depth of flavor was nice. Served it with some homemade bread."

    Reviewed Roast Turkey

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "This was SO good!! Everyone loved it. I'm going to start using this on chicken as well!"

    Reviewed Gamma's Swedish Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By LilPinkieJ
    LinMarie says:

    "These were the best I've made & I've tried many recipes. I do suggest bringing milk to room temperature (I warm in the microwave) so the butter doesn't curdle back up from the cold milk. We filled with strawberries that had been sliced and sprinkled with a bit of sugar to make a juice, and real maple syrup.
    <br/..."

    Reviewed Ginger Jasmine Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Gaia22
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this! Even my two kids who hate rice gobbled it up & have requested it again. I used chicken soup base, so didn't add the salt."

    Reviewed No Brainer Never-Fail Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By muffingirl
    LinMarie says:

    "We love the Blueberry muffins from Sweet Tomatoes, they are one of my five year old's favorite foods. When he took a bite of these muffins, he declared that they were better than ST's! I also love that I didn't have to pastry cut the shortening to make the texture good. Just don't over beat. We made a little bowl of butter whipped with fresh h..."

    Reviewed Microwave Chocolate Mug Brownie

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By Wheres_the_Beef?
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious & fun for the kids to whip up with you quickly. If you overcook it, it isn't nearly as good."

    Reviewed Lemon Roast Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  48 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "These were fantastic! Even my picky three year old loved them. I had to get them in the oven in a hurry so just quartered small potatoes with skins on & they were delish!"

    Reviewed Greek-Style Turkey Burgers

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  249 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous! We loved these burgers. Thanks so much for the recipe, we will be making these often!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Rhubarb Streusel Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By Shar-on
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing!! We loved this pie, it will be our #1 fruit pie from now on. Use a deep dish pie plate or it will boil over. We like it served warm, add some vanilla bean ice cream and it is heaven...mmmm! Thanks for posting!!"

    Reviewed Chocolate! Chocolate! Chocolate! Bundt Cake With Chocolate Glaze

    Handle
    Friday, May 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  376 Reviews  |  By CCinSC
    LinMarie says:

    "Very rich, very decadent, amazing! If you don't like super rich cakes, don't try this one because even I...could only handle a small piece of this chocolatey goodness. All 6 in my family loved it and decided it was our favorite chocolate cake. I agree, even better the next day. Pop it in the micro for 10 seconds to make it warm and gooey, then it ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites