Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Darla Emerson

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #405655

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    35 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Wilted spinach salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband thinks this is the best thing he's ever ate!!! I've made it twice and we love...love...love it!!! I put the little skillet from heating the dressing over the top of the bowl while I put everything on the table and it wilts great. The only thing I do different is I add the onion to the boiling dressing to make the onion sweeter. Than..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Rice Noodle Haystacks

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By flower7
    LinMarie says:

    "My DD made these for my grandson's farm themed B-Day. I loved them! She did use chow mein noodles, because I told her the wrong kind to buy. They were still great. Next time we'll use the rice noodles! Great recipe."

    Reviewed Parslied New Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Great help! I put some new potatoes on to boil and then thought, what I'm I going to do when they've finished. This was very simple and DH loved them. I did add a little garlic powder."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker/Crock Pot Cranberry Pork Loin Roast

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "GREAT!!! I was nervous because this was the first time I cooked a pork loin and it was for a large group on New Years Day, it was beautiful!!! I cooked two pork loins, one with your recipe and one with just salt, pepper and onion. This is the only one that was eaten. My mother's said "This is out of the world!" Even my husband and brother wer..."

    Reviewed Famous Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Rachel Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for posting this recipe. This is the one my mother has made for as long as I can remember. I helped my 11 year old niece make it for Thanksgiving and Christmas and they both turned out perfect. Easy and always good."

    Reviewed Choc- Almond Fudge Squares

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Luschka
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe for the COOKING PHOTO SWAP #7. This is a GREAT recipe. Because I live in a small town in the US, I had to use shortbreat cookies in place of the sweet biscuits. Everyone at home and at work loved the fudge. Some even said it was the best they had ever had!!!"

    Reviewed Chicken With Sesame Seeds

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe for COOKING PHOTO SWAP #7. It was great and so easy. I served it with fried rice and egg rolls."

    Reviewed Sunday's Healthy, Yummy, Real Tuna Salad - for Tuna Salad, Melt

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By *Sunday*
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe for COOKING PHOTO SWAP #7. I was great, I loved the extra flavor the mustard added. It is much healthier than the way I make it (to much mayo). I did drain a little of the water and it still turned out great. I wan't able to get fresh dill (small town) so I added a little dill relish."

    Reviewed Teriyaki Sauce--for a Marinade or for Basting

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mimi in Maine
    LinMarie says:

    "WONDERFUL!!! So easy and tasted great. Due to surgery I wasn't able to go to the store and decided to look for a recipe. I needed something simple and I had all the ingredients for, this was perfect. I've added to my cookbook and will be making it again & again."

    Reviewed Luscious Tropical Dream Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this cake for the Cake-A-Thon for Chef I Am. I served it at my DD 22nd birthday party. We had 20 family members for supper and everyone had a piece and loved it!!! It was also a BEAUTIFUL cake. I will be making it often!!! I did not use the rum or coconut extract, I did use the toasted coconut and pecans."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites