Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dave in Alpharetta, GA

    Member since Jun 2005

    Chef #223714

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Funky Chicken With Sesame Noodles

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  477 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good noodles, though I'd recommend a low-sodium soy sauce. I omitted the chicken as I wanted grilled and made these: http://www.recipezaar.com/Quick-Hunan-Grilled-Chicken-28287 with the noodles. The dish came together nicely."

    Reviewed Sweet and Tangy Flank Steak (Oamc or Make Ahead)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Had a 2lb package of flank steaks (2 x 1 lb. each) so I marinated one for cooking with half the marinade and froze the other with the rest of the marinade. I had to cook mine a little bit longer on the grill, but it came out great. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Ginger Soy Flank Steak

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Well I thought I had brown sugar on hand but didn't so I substituted honey. Omitted the sesame oil (again thought I had it at home but didn't) but added some toasted sesame seeds to the finished product. Absolutely loved it. had just the right amount of heat to sweet for our tastes. DW said it was "restaurant quality". Thanks for the posting."

    Reviewed Aloo Gobi

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  121 Reviews  |  By chuckdarwin
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was pretty good, but I must have done something wrong because it was less flavor than I expected. I expected much more kick given the spices involved, but it was relatively bland. Decent flavor, but just not enough of it for me. I'll play with the ingredients to see if I can kick it up a little. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Chicken with Mustard and Tarragon Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this recipe many times and it's always been a hit with my family. I've substituted white wine for the brandy a number of times, used chicken breasts sliced in half lengthwise and have added mushrooms. Quite a nice sauce for rice as well, though it doesn't stick very well to noodles."

    Reviewed Thai-Style Beef Curry

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought the flavor on this was good but mine came out extremely spicy. I think I used too much curry paste as I only had 1.5 lbs of meat defrosted but might not have cut the paste down enough. I will probably give it another shot sometime soon! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Your Kids Time out Lunch

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  221 Reviews  |  By Blayke Humphrey
    LinMarie says:

    "Here's the thing, I'm not offended at all, I love off the cuff humor. I just don't even think it's all that funny."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2786 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Not another review!?! Yes, but this one is worth it. I should have read all the reviews and thickened the sauce also (and probably doubled it as well) and I didn't make enough rice so that's my fault... good recipe though. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Beef Pot Roast With Sour Cream Gravy

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Southern Lady
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this yesterday with a top sirloin roast which I think affected cooking time as my roast really fell apart quite a bit. I also chose to do this in the crockpot as I was going to be out most of the day. The flavor of the sauce was very good but my veggies were slightly undercooked, despite having them in longer than the recommended time. T..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites