Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dawn in Minnesota

    Member since May 2003

    Chef #86049

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kangaroo House B and B's Whole Grain Hot Cereal

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By winkki
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! Thank you thank you winkki! I was cruising for recipes to use wheat berries or pearled barley, and stumbled on this. DH couldn't believe no sugar was involved. 6yr old and 4yr old both approve of putting it in the breakfast rotation weekly. Followed recipe exactly, topped with apples and walnuts. 6yr old volunteered to add more walnuts! I..."

    Reviewed Barley Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty easy, a nice tasting hearty soup. Didn't have thyme and marjoram, just added italian seasoning instead. Used chicken stock. We'll be making this again."

    Reviewed Double-Chocolate Waffles

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Shar-on
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this this morning. Didn't end up whipping the egg white much, and only made three waffles. But they were intensely chocolate, like dark chocolate. Tasty. Will double recipe next time."

    Reviewed Brownies Without Gluten, Dairy, or Sugar

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Aimee88
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made this for my family. Daughters wanted a celebration cake, and I am trying to be dairy and gluten free. Cut back on the butter, substituting oil. It was nice and fudgy, and a good treat. Thanks for giving me a chocolatey treat when I'm trying to be good!"

    Reviewed Edna's Apple Crumble (Aka. Apple Crisp)

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  324 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "It was a little nutmeggy for me. And the apples shrink in cooking - I'd add a couple more. Good yummy easy dessert though."

    Reviewed Curried Red Lentils

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By caetb
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, wonderful. My dd1.5 was in the kitchen begging for it by the time it was done just by the smell. It's the right consistency she could feed herself with a spoon, and her reaction was "mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm"We'll make this often!"

    Reviewed Fragrant Moroccan Beef, Date, Honey and Prune Tagine - Crock Pot

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely amazing! Not too sweet, smelled fabulous, tasted great too. DH not usually into sweet meats, but this sweet was mild, and he loved it. My preschooler waffled between loving it and not liking it, but that's preschoolers for you.Thanks for getting me interested in Moroccan!"

    Reviewed Seasoned Tortilla Strips

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Junebug
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I've been trying to get away from store-bought snacks. These are addictive. I'm going to start making whole-wheat tortillas from another recipe here, and then snack strip them. WooHoo!(Gonna use my pasta machine to make the tortillas thin)."

    Reviewed Thai Pumpkin Bisque

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By dawnie2u
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh la la! Wow! Ooh baby baby! Um... we liked this one a lot. Used fresh pumpkin from the yard. Spicy, coconutty, what more can you ask for? We'll make this again. Often."

    Reviewed Spiced Pumpkin Waffles

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Sherri35
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh yeah. DH says they're the best, most moist waffles ever. I was worried 'cause he's not big on cinnamon. It blends with the other tastes well."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites