Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Deb A.

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #486148

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vegan Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By tendollarwine
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really great. I made it without the soymilk, veg meat and the flour and didn't miss those at all. The mashed potatoes were delicious on top of all the vegetables. I had to use dried sage instead of fresh, but it seemed fine. Overall, it was very tasty and a good recipe to play with. Thanks for posting it."

    Reviewed Double Chocolate Mocha Cookies (Gluten-Free and Vegan!)

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Elana's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "Whoa. I don't know what I did wrong, but mine came out flat and soft and they had a grainy texture. If you attempt these, try cutting down on the liquid a bit."

    Reviewed Vegan Fudge (Dairy/Casein-Free, Gluten-Free)

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Laurie150
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a very tasty fudge. Mine was pretty soft and we ended up eating it with a spoon, but who cares, it was delicious."

    Reviewed Maple Collard Greens

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Suzy_Q
    LinMarie says:

    "For me, it was a little too sweet, but it was a nice change from my usual garlic/olive oil way to make greens and my husband loved it. Anything that gets that guy to eat greens gets 5 stars from me. I think next time I'll try it with the bit of vinegar at the end."

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1072 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "Just as good as everyone says. I used half ketchup and half BBQ sauce and accidentally forgot the onions...it was still amazing."

    Reviewed Mrs Falafel's Chocolate Brownies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good, except that I really recommend increasing the chocolate. Instead of 100g, use the entire chocolate bar, or use chocolate chips. Without enough chocolate, it sort of tastes like a breakfast bar, almost like banana bread without the banana. We ended up cooking them 30-35 minutes, because they were still soggy in the middle. I ..."

    Reviewed The Best Vegan Oat & Walnut Waffles (Or Pancakes)

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Zenmaria
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! They're full of flavor. My carnivore husband said they tasted like snickerdoodle cookies and he loved them."

    Reviewed Apple Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Ms*Bindy
    LinMarie says:

    "This got rave reviews from my Tuesday night cooking club. :) I think next time I will try reducing the salt in the crust a teensy bit because I thought it was just slightly too salty, but it was delicious and went really well with the sweet apples. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Only One Vegan Banana Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "As soon as I saw it was from the ppk, I knew it was going to be good, but it really exceeded my expectations. It's so tasty--the spices really add a fabulous kick. Since other people warned about the bread turning out too dry, I used 4 really ripe bananas and added a little extra soy milk. I also used really rounded teaspoons of spices, because I..."

    Reviewed Vermont Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made it twice now. It's become my favorite salad dressing. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites