Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    DebM

    Member since Dec 2001

    Chef #26313

    From Vegas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    78 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1617 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "I am updating my review as I tried it again and did a few things and now we love it

    I use ALL the seasoning packets
    I put the crockpot on high for 2 hours, ,then on low for the remainder (about 4) this kinda sears the meat a little bit
    Near the end, I open it up and shred it up a little bit. This will give flavor to more of the me..."

    Reviewed Simply Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  594 Reviews  |  By Deb's Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is great. However, I used this recipe for the chicken http://www.food.com/recipe/crock-pot-chicken-taco-meat-4957. To the sauce, I added some pepper, garlic powder and a handful of cheese. YUMMY!"

    Reviewed Chicken Pot Pie With 2 Crusts

    Handle
    Sunday, May 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  193 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "This is actually really good! I like that there is no cream of soups in it. I did add some extra seasonings. We have also tried it using a crescent topping and it came out great! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Crackled Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Judy in MO
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor was pretty good and the dough was easy to work with. Mine came out puffy and cake-like. I prefer more of a flat, chewy cookie."

    Reviewed Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  479 Reviews  |  By Parkers Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "We love this recipe. I have made it a few times now and it always turns out great! I find it the perfect consistency and has good flavor. I use garlic powder instead of real garlic. Also, I find if I leave out the mozz cheese, I get a better result. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Fannie Farmer's Classic Baked Macaroni & Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  719 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY! This is the best recipe I have found on here. I used 1 cup milk, 1 cup half and half. I used half mild cheddar, half sharp cheddar. I also added lots of pepper and garlic salt. For the bread crumbs, I did Italian bread crumbs in butter . YUMMY!"

    Reviewed Southern Living's Ritz Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Vicki in CT
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this chicken. The chicken was super moist, you could cut it with a fork. Lots of flavor! We made the kids into "tenders" They liked it as well! I didn't have Dijon mustard so I put in a little ground mustard. It was very, very good!"

    Reviewed Denny's-Style French Toast

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  457 Reviews  |  By Doglover61(aka Earnhardt)
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to say, this is the best french toast I have ever made. I like that it isn't eggy like a lot of french toast recipes. My kids and DH rave about it. I also make extras and freeze them, then on mornings when we are in a rush, I pop them in the toaster and they taste just like they did the day I made them. Thanks so much for this recipe!!U..."

    Reviewed The Best Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  398 Reviews  |  By KRUSTY
    LinMarie says:

    "These were just ok for me. The batter tasted wonderful and they were easy to make, but they were bland I thought. Tasted kinda like a bland cupcake."

    Reviewed Yummy Baked Potato Skins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By CrAzYcOoKeR222
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum. These are outstanding! We did deep-fry ours for about 3 minutes first then followed the rest of the instructions for baking. YUMMY. The seasoning is great! Better then you can get at a restaurant!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites