Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Debbie B

    Member since Dec 2002

    Chef #64321

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Football Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By byZula
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good. My husband, who dosen't care for macaroni really enjoyed it. The flavor was different and it seemed like there was something missing but can't quite figure out what. I did add a can of mushrooms. Maybe next time I'll try the worcestershire instead of the steak sauce and maybe a bit of sour cream??"

    Reviewed Turkey Cheddar Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Likkel
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I cooked the vegetables, spices, stock and turkey in the crockpot for about 5 hours and then added the milk and corn and let it cook another hour or so then added the cheese just before serving. I will be making this again"

    Reviewed Black Bean and Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Amanda Beth
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was very good. I was a little afraid of the amount of cumin, it sounded like a lot, so I halved it. Truthfully, it would have been better with the listed amount. I also used two cans of black beans. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Frogs

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the exact same recipe I've used since I was 10 and started making these. They are wonderful!!"

    Reviewed Deluxe Potato Ham Bake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Chef Bernie V.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good although my husband and son liked it more than I did. It was a little salty for me, not sure the exact reason. I used the Healthy Request Cream of Chicken Soup and fat free sour cream to cut down a little on the fat."

    Reviewed Cake Mix Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  216 Reviews  |  By Linda
    LinMarie says:

    "I will also give this recipe 5 stars!! I was looking for something very quick and easy to bake for my son's preschool snack and these were it. I used a devil food cake mix and peanut butter chips. The kids just loved them (and so did I) Thanks!"

    Reviewed Spaghetti-and-Spinach Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. It had too much italian seasoning for us but that is a easy fix for next time. I didn't have monetery jack cheese so I used mozzarella and it was fine."

    Reviewed Chicken Taco Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very easy to make and pretty tasty. I did add a bit more taco seasoning and could probably have used the whole package and been okay. Like Sallyabreak said it think sour cream would have been a good addition. My husband added salsa to his. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Ww Scalloped Ham and Hash Browns

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By pinkie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good. I made just as written except doubled the recipe. I cooked it just over an hour and with the double recipe I think it probably would have been better with an additional 15 to 20 minutes."

    Reviewed Beef Skillet Fiesta

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By longhornmel
    LinMarie says:

    "My family enjoyed this very easy dish. I did make a couple of changes: Upped the chili powder to 1 1/2 teaspoons and used 2 bouillon cubes. I think it would also be good with a can of black beans added, I'll try that next time"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites