Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Debbie Boere Vrou

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #354974

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  291 Reviews  |  By BeachGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe, I always struggle with cooking the tenderloin without drying it out - this is easy and you end up with a great piece of meat"

    Reviewed Pork Tenderloin With Balsamic-Cranberry Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good method for pork tenderloin. I used a enameled cast iron frying pan, seasoned the meat and browned it on all sides, then put the lid on and popped in in the oven for 15 minutes. Came out very brown and moist. Didn't add any liquid to the pan at all. I made the sauce with a few variations - didn't have any cranberry sauce so I added so..."

    Reviewed Mussels Steamed in Coconut Milk, Lime and Cilantro

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By English_Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice flavour and easy to make - entire family loved it. Some dunked bread in the sauce and some had it over pasta."

    Reviewed Gwen's Butter Rich Dinner Rolls

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Gwen Sargeant
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe - made it with my kitchenaid and it was easy. For those Canadians out there, I used 4 1/2 cups all purpose flour and it worked great.Thanks Gwen!!"

    Reviewed Country Hamburger Lentil Soup - Crock-Pot

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Brooke the Cook in WI
    LinMarie says:

    "Very quick and cheap to make, nutritious and a good way to use up things in your fridge. I had some left over brown rice so added a bit more water towards the end of cooking and threw the rice in. Looking forward to leftovers tomorrow!"

    Reviewed Malva Pudding, South African Baked Dessert

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Zurie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe. Made it at Christmas time, my South African husband and sons thought it was wonderful!"

    Reviewed Pear Extraordinaire

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This is absolutely wonderful! So easy to make and yet so elegant. My kids loved it - the oldest doesn't like desserts but he had three helpings. It's not too sweet, but satisfying.I used light cream cheese and it turned out great."

    Reviewed Luscious Greek Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Heirloom Tomato
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. The lemon vinaigrette is so easy to make and so complementary to fresh summer vegetables. The only change I make is to add a little garlic to the dressing.My family loves it and I have made it around 5 or 6 times in the last two weeks and they can't get enough of it.The addition of the avocados seems to just add anoth..."

    Reviewed Pork With Capers and Sour Cream

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Bokenpop aka Madeleine
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very simple and good. I used a pork roast, cut up into cubes, and my South African husband and children loved it, especially with chutney. Not bad for a Kanadiase boerevrou!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites