Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Debbie Smith

    Member since Feb 2002

    Chef #32411

    From United Kingdom

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gourmet Madeleine Cookies

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By blucoat
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I agree with the other comments below. I baked mine for 15 minutes and got slightly crispy edges, just like the ones you buy in shops in Spain and France. Also, mine made 24 cakes. These are a surprise gift for my well-travelled father-in-law. They are absolutely perfect!"

    Reviewed Iced Rhubarb Tea

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Studentchef
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent alternative to lemonade. I love it! Definitely going to be telling people about it. What a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Cornflake Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Jenny White
    LinMarie says:

    "Anyone who loves peanut butter will absolutely love these. They are incredibly quick and easy to make. Very very addictive! I'd love to put chocolate chips in it right before it sets."

    Reviewed Yogurt Cereal Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Motivated Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "These were not our favorite recipe. Like others, I start to spread the dry mixture into my pan and found that I had to use more than half of it to cover the bottom of the pan. There just isn't enough dry mixture to yogurt mixture. If you make this, definitely increase the dry mixture. Also, I would highly recommend NOT using cornflakes. ..."

    Reviewed Kellogg's Corn Flakes Pie Crust

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef lamore
    LinMarie says:

    "I really wanted this recipe to work. For some reason we have an abundance of corn flakes right now and I really need to use them up. Anyway, we found this crust to be disappointing. I just couldn't get it to hold together. It just crumbled apart and probably would have worked out better if I had just sprinkled it on the top of my pie."

    Reviewed Gordon Ramsey Lemon Posset

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Dee-lish #2
    LinMarie says:

    "This was incredibly simple to prepare and can make planning a big meal easier by making it ahead. My husband, son (5 years old) and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It definitely has the thumbs up from us! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed New York Style Cheesecake on Shortbread Crust

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Gratin Dauphinois (Potatoes Au Gratin)

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Jackie #6
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Pumpkin Spice Cake With Pumpkin Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By kittycatmom
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent! I made this as a special Thanksgiving treat as an American living in England. I made it as cupcakes instead of one big cake, and it worked out really well! I took loads of them to a ladies' meeting I had on Thanksgiving night and they raved about it, asking for the recipe. It's amazing and will definitely be turning up in o..."

    Reviewed Red Tomato Chutney

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I was a chutney virgin before making this. My English in-laws swore it was the best way to use up the end-of-summer tomatoes. So, I found this recipe and boy am I glad! I have already made a second batch. Everyone who has tasted it has raved about it. Thank you so much for sharing this! (P.S. I did it with the balsamic vinegar.)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites