Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Debbie1951

    Member since Aug 2003

    Chef #100337

    From San Pedro, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    29 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crook's Corner Shrimp and Grits

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  83 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh. My. Gosh. This is the best shrimp and grits EVER! Make this right now!"

    Reviewed Chili Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    "I used to put a can of chili beans in my pot of chile con carne, but have been liking the canned beans less and less. This is just what I was looking for! Cooked it up with beer instead of wine, froze it in 2-cup batches. The beans taste great, the meat tastes great, together they taste divine. Thanks, Mimi!"

    Reviewed Zucotte

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "This has been one of our Thanksgiving dishes for the last three years. Not just the same old thing - so delicious and unusual. How remiss of me not to have reviewed this before, and thank you so much for posting it."

    Reviewed River Road Spinach Madeleine

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is wonderful - it even converted my spinach-hating mother-in-law! I, too, use cream instead of evaporated milk. Every time I make this I have to print out the recipe for someone. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Roasted Asparagus with Feta

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  99 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this to rave reviews for Mother's Day and then forgot to review. Fabulous!"

    Reviewed Zucchini-Beef Italian

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Toby Jermain
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with Italian sausage. My picky grandson ate half of it,leaving not enough for us. I will double this next time. A lovely way to use up the garden bounty - thanks!"

    Reviewed El Pollo Loco Chicken (Copycat Recipe)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By katie in the UP
    LinMarie says:

    "I turned this into a company dish by marinating a butterflied whole chicken and cooking it on the grill outside. It made a delicious and impressive presentation. I didn't tell the boss and her husband that it was El Pollo Loco. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Hot German Potato Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Ms*Bindy
    LinMarie says:

    "I am evil and used the bacon fat instead of the oil. I guess I will die sooner, but happier. Thanks!"

    Reviewed magic mushrooms

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By kimbearly
    LinMarie says:

    "I see I am VERY late to the party. I'm probably the last cook in the Western world to discover these fabulous mushrooms, but thought I would add that they freeze perfectly. I made them ahead and was hit by an emergency so I threw them in the freezer. They were great a week later. Thanks!"

    Reviewed 4 Bean Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Leighmcl
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum, and as you mentioned, easy easy easy. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites