Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Debbwl

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #542159

    From California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1774 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Curied Egg and Avocado Sandwiches

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By I'mPat
    LinMarie says:

    "Great lunch! Loved that there is no mayo in this and the texture (was worried when I started to mash that it would be too thick but it turned out to be perfect), another concern was that it would be too much curry for DH (sound just right for me but he is not big on spicy of any kind) but he said it was really good. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Egg Peeling for Egg Salad

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By newtocookingm&m
    LinMarie says:

    "Worked like a charm! Thanks for teaching me an easier way to peel eggs."

    Reviewed Hurr... Pamcakes!

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Rei-chan
    LinMarie says:

    "The oatmeal and cinnamon made these pancakes very tasty. I made without the rum extract because I did not have any and got 9 nice pancakes that I sprinkled with fresh blueberries and powdered sugar. The only thing that made these four stars instead of five is they were not as light and tender as other cottage cheese pancakes that I have made in th..."

    Reviewed Lettuce Wraps

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Andi of Longmeadow Farm
    LinMarie says:

    "A simple, healthy, scrumptious lunch that looked somewhat like an exotic flower when the butter lettuce is rolled at a slight slant. I did cut the crushed red pepper flakes just a bit as DH does not like too much heat. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Old-Style Mustard and Rosemary Asparagus

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MarraMamba
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just as delectable and simple as described in the description. We both thought roasting the mustard and lemon on the spears was great and the 12 minute cook time was spot on, we sprinkle with a little Parmesan cheese I think mostly out of habit as this is so good it really did not need the cheese. Thanks for the great post."

    Reviewed Cauliflower and Watercress Salad

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By threeovens
    LinMarie says:

    "A delightful change of pace! We really enjoyed the combo of the cinnamon, orange juice dressing over the cauliflower and walnuts. Both DH and I thought the watercress was just a bit too peppery for this nice salad and are going to try mixed baby greens next time. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Gingered Apple Cheddar Slaw

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By threeovens
    LinMarie says:

    "Adored the savory twist on the tasty apple salad, I did make two very minor changes the first was to use Colby cheese instead of Cheddar as that is what I had on hand and the other was to cut the mayo in half (trying to cut the fat just a little). We both thought we would like to try this with lime juice in place of the rice vinegar. Thanks for th..."

    Reviewed Black Eyed Pea Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By threeovens
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a very filling lunch and had a wonderful crunch with just a little bite from the radishes. DH said he really enjoyed the sauce. I used the food processor to finely shred both the cabbage and the Iceberg lettuce, and then layered it onto severing plates. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Nutella Banana Smoothie

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Coraniaid
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy yummy yummy! Coraniaid you are correct this truly is chilly Nutella goodness in a glass. Looking forward to making this again, thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Strawberry Banana Smoothie

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Coraniaid
    LinMarie says:

    "DH said this made a nice pick-me-up but did not like that the chia seeds got stuck in his teeth, he said he would enjoy it without the chia. Thanks for the post."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites