Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Debbwl

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #542159

    From California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1801 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Warm Sweet Potato Salad With Chorizo

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "I love sweet potatoes (I used the dark red yams) mixed with spicy and this salad did not disappoint, it was so tasty that it became my whole lunch today. I loved the mix of texture and flavors and found the crispy bits of chorizo to be a fantastic complement to the yam/ sweet potato. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Smoked Salmon Burger (Tomato, Red Onion and Avocado)

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    ""To die for!" was DH exact words, he said that while he thought the avocado salmon sound like a strange combo it was really good together. I cut the recipe down to serve one and it worked fine, will make again next time I want to treat DH. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Honey Garlic Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MarraMamba
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out ok after I did a little guessing, the title and step one both call for honey but none is listed in the ingredients so I took a guess and used 1/2 cup. Also step one says add rice vinegar which was also not in the ingredients so used a 1/4 cup. All in all it turned out nicely with DH enjoying it and me thinking it needed just a bit ..."

    Reviewed Stir-Fried Asian Style Broccoli

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Bayhill
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful Asian side and so wish there was some left over for my lunch tomorrow. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Easy Pepper Steak

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By rosie316
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tender with a flavor close to one my mother used to make. This is a great recipe for less tender cuts of meat. Made using the stove top method and cut the water in half and still had more than enough sauce for us. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Viennese Spiced Espresso

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By momaphet
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved the spice in this wonderful coffee that left me wanting to curl up with another cup and a good book, so there you have it this is a curl up by the fire and read kind of coffee. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Chinese Take-Out: Egg Drop Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By rosie316
    LinMarie says:

    "So simple yet so good, I was able to cut this down to a very satisfying dinner for one. Might try adding just a very tiny bit of ginger.
    Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Beef and Quinoa Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By rosie316
    LinMarie says:

    "This had a nice light fluffy filling that had a wonderful Italian flavor. I cut this down to serve one so just kind of eyeballed the herbs and used 1/4 lb. of ground meat. The pepper was cooked perfectly and by letting it rest 10 minutes I enjoyed a nice hot pepper without burning my mouth. The only change I might make in the future is to add some..."

    Reviewed Spaghetti Parmigiana

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "This takes me back to when my brother and I were very young teens and had to make our own lunches during the summer when we were home alone. Guess I never grew up as I still like this humble dish. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Basil and Dried Tomato Pesto

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mia in Germany
    LinMarie says:

    "Pesto yum, sun-dried tomatoes yum, pesto made using sun-dried tomatoes yummy yum yum. I used this to make pesto chicken and it was wonderful. Do be careful with the garlic my cloves were very big and 8 was just the right amount. I am already planning to make this again. Thanks for the post."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites