Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    DeborahSu

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #710810

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pineapple Upside-Down Cake in Iron Skillet

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  52 Reviews  |  By angelfan
    LinMarie says:

    "I just realized that I've always been in such a hurry to make this cake that I forgot to review it! LOL!!! This is the classic pineapple upside down cake, full of yumminess. I add a teaspoon of vanilla for depth of flavor, and this time I used 1/2c homemade kefir & 1/4c pineapple juice instead of milk, and 1/2 teaspoon baking soda inste..."

    Reviewed Alaska Smoked Salmon Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Sitka Sound
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband loves this as-is, while I'd like to add a bit of dill. Either way, very nice!"

    Reviewed Mayonnaise - Immersion Blender

    Handle
    Monday, May 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By xtine
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect and adjustable! Who could ask for more?"

    Reviewed Creamy Cooked Eggnog

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Susie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "I grew up making eggnog a glass at a time, as desired, using a raw egg. As a result, I can never remember how to make cooked eggnog! LOL!!! This recipe is just right with 3/4 cup sugar, though I don't think it needs the cinnamon. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Lemon Pudding Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By M&Mers
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I chose this recipe because it has more lemon juice than most, without increasing the flour significantly and with less sugar, to boot! I like my lemony things to be LEMONY and this is, without being TOO tart. Hubby likes it, too, so it's a keeper. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Cheese Blintzes (Cheese Filled Crepes)

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By AniSarit
    LinMarie says:

    "The filling was very good, but I used my usual crepe recipe--1 c flour, 2 eggs, 1/2 c milk, 1/2 c water, a bit of salt. Crepes don't need baking powder."

    Reviewed Chocolate Maple Syrup

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Bobbiann
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the simplest chocolate fudge sauce in existence, and the healthiest! I'll be making this again and again. It may be that it became fudgy rather than saucy because I reduced it to 1/4 recipe (kids are grown, hubby gets migraines from chocolate) and even 4 minutes was too long to boil, but YUM!!! Just what I wanted! ... Oh, yeah--add a to..."

    Reviewed My Gram's " Mc Call's Spinach Cheese Souffle Roll " Recipe

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Ms Delicious Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "I played free & loose with your recipe, and it came out wonderfully! I used poached salmon instead of cheese in the souffle portion, and added sauteed onions & bell pepper. I'm sure that it's marvelous as written, too!"

    Reviewed Custard Cornbread

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Bec
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! I had an OLD cookbook that had a recipe called "Spider Cornbread" but it somehow got lost in a move--and this is that recipe. Love it!"

    Reviewed Creamed Chipped Beef on Toast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By polly salama
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect proportions! I used 1/2 jar of beef and 2 chopped eggs ... yum!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites