Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dee #9

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #72226

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Trinidadian Dhal

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By WizzyTheStick
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe reminds me of my days living in Toronto back in the mid 80's. My roommate was from Trinidad and she got me hooked on Dhal. I had long forgot how to make this dish and was delighted to find this recipe. I did crush the geera and I used ghee instead of oil. Ghee is the only way to go. Thanks for sharing this recipe that's full of flavor ..."

    Reviewed Easy Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "My mother made this cake when I was a child. This recipe brought back very fond memories.Try this just the way the recipe says. You'll love it.Dee"

    Reviewed Kittencal's 5-Minute Cinnamon Flop Brunch Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  629 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my god !!Life saver is an understatment."

    Reviewed Lighthearted Fettuccine Alfredo

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "Well, X-mas is over and its time to start watching the scales again! I tried this recipe and was very pleased.It was great! I omitted the nutmeg and put in some garlic.I also put in a dash of I can't believe it's not butter. The one with no fat at all. This recipe will be made again here at my house. Thanks."

    Reviewed Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Kevin Young
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked this chicken noodle soup, I only did a half a batch as there is only my husband and I. It was the first time my DH tired homemade noodles so he was a little unsure.The broth was sooo.. good, it tasted alot liked Campbells except better. I'll make this again for sure."

    Reviewed Orange Salt Scrub

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe while looking for homemade christmas gifts. This body scrub is wonderful, I like to try things before giving them as gifts so I made a batch for myself.I used sweet orange oil and the rind of two oranges. Living in canada I tend to have very dry skin in winter months this scrub has solved my problem. Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Elk Roast

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 25, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By ChipotleChick
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe with Moose roast and used my slow cooker. It turned out very tasty. I served the roast with garlic mashed potatoes and fresh veggies. Wonderful!"

    Reviewed Low Carb Friendly Chicken Mushroom Wrap

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 25, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Melissa Wells
    LinMarie says:

    "This wrap is very good.I Will be having it again. It is very easy to make"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites