Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dee in Texas

    Member since Jan 2003

    Chef #66189

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken Cacciatore

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  191 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely Divine! I also took the advice of some of the other reviewers and used 1 can tomato paste and 1 can tomato sauce. I also used boneless, skinless chicken thighs. I served this over angel hair pasta with a little shredded cheese sprinkled on top. This was so easy. I put it on, went visiting, came back, and voila! Thank you so much Tish fo..."

    Reviewed Garlic Green Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  123 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "These were totally awesome. I added 4 small red potatoes, quartered to the beans while boiling. I served these with stuffed roast and mac and cheese casserole. These were so delicious. My DH kept going into the skillet sneaking bean after bean. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. It's a keeper in my house!"

    Reviewed Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  168 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Extremely delicious. Just as tasty microwaved for breakfast the next day. Many thanks for this quick, easy, and extremely tasty recipe. Next time, I think I will try adding spinach, sauteed onions and bellpeppers....yummy!"

    Reviewed Jambalaya for the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was totally AWESOME! I made this for Father's Day yesterday. Took some suggestions, and used all tomato paste, used diced tomatoes w/chilies."

    Reviewed Tuna Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  353 Reviews  |  By Tara
    LinMarie says:

    "I had a taste for tuna casserole and tried your recipe...WOW!!! This was great. It was very easly to put together; no brainer. I omitted the chopped celery, mushrooms, and onions. I did use onion powder instead. I did drain the juice on the tuna, but added a little more milk. I also topped the casserole with cheddar and crushed potato chips. Thank..."

    Reviewed Asparagus With Hollandaise

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish was great! I have never attempted hollandaise sauce, but this recipe was so easy, and the taste of the lemon was right on time. My son that doesn't eat asparagus was dipping away at the sauce. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Good Eats Roast Turkey

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  157 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the best turkey I have ever tasted. I made this for Turkey Day yesterday, and my family couldn't stop talking about how juicy it was. I will never roast a turkey again without brining it first. MANY THANKS!!!"

    Reviewed Coleslaw

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 12, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  54 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent side dish! I substituted rice vinegar, regular mustard, and chopped celery just because I didn't have the suggested ingredients on hand. I also added a dash of red pepper flakes to wake up the taste buds...turned out great...many thanks."

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 1, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  39 Reviews  |  By Ranikabani
    LinMarie says:

    "These potatoes were fantastic...I made them last night for my New Year's Eve party, alongside of bbq ribs and steamed cabbage...yummy!!! I did add red pepper flakes, tarragon, and monterrey jack cheese to the sauce. MANY, MANY THANKS FOR THIS GREAT RECIPE!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites