Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    DeeLawson

    Member since Feb 2009

    Chef #1169547

    From Shelton, Connecticut

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Southern Sweet Iced Tea

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By GreenEyedLS
    LinMarie says:

    "Please do NOT use hot tap water from the faucet! There are build-ups in the hot water pipes that leach into that water and can then leach into your liver, kidneys and other vital organs. Boil some in a large measuring cup in the microwave or fill up a tea kettle, but NEVER use the hot water from your tap to drink or prepare foods."

    Reviewed Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  301 Reviews  |  By dageret
    LinMarie says:

    "Such a versatile soup - I triple and quadruple the recipe, split it out into single serve containers and freeze them. When I want it as a side to a sandwich for lunch, I defrost and heat in the microwave as is. To have it as a meal, I add measured amounts of cooked quinoa, barley, brown rice, chopped chicken breast, shrimp, cooked lentils (I als..."

    Reviewed Hoagie Bake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  46 Reviews  |  By KimmieOH
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderous comfort food! We LOVE this recipe, and we double up on the meat and cheese to make a thicker filling. Pizza sauce on the side for dipping and a tossed salad make this a wonderful cold-night meal."

    Reviewed Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  256 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to ask why someone would review a dish 1) after admittedly making a mistake in how they chose to cook it? 2) turning it into your own recipe? I made the recipe as directed and it was very good, but just a tad bland. Perhaps more salt and pepper on the outside of the chicken? Will definitely make it again. Thanks Tish!"

    Reviewed Habit Forming Shrimp Dip

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By TeresaS
    LinMarie says:

    "Wayout2011, the ingredients are pretty clear about using pre-cooked frozen baby shrimp, thawed. I definitely encourage you to try it again, I think you'll like it. I did it with precooked large shrimp and chopped them. Very good!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Oven-Roasted Beef Short Ribs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Another outstanding recipe Kittencal! We loved these short ribs, and I'm happy I bought another package of ribs to make sure I had enough - I now have another complete dinner! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Salsa

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By WildlifeDi
    LinMarie says:

    "I HAD to come back and rate this! We have a local store that makes their own salsa, and it's very good. But lately we've been getting bad batches. In frustration I looked to food.com and found this. I followed the recipe pretty closely, but went with 3 jalepeno's - found it to be a bit too hot, so added more tomato, lime juice, cilantro and got..."

    Reviewed Cheesy Potato Bacon Packets for the Grill

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to admit I found this about 30 minutes before serving time, so I had to cheat (tossed taters with olive oil and onion powder and par-cooked in the microwave). Put into foil packets and used Mexican blend cheese and a slice of American cheese in each packet and Hormel bacon bits. It was delish, but I can't WAIT to try the real thing!!"

    Reviewed Bacon Ranch Slow Cooked Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Amanda H.
    LinMarie says:

    "Amanda, this is delicious! I used one more tablespoon of bacon and stirred a little milk into it. My family loved it! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Pasta with Sausage, Tomatoes, and Cream

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  422 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I doubled it, and used the home-dried red pepper flakes from one of my husband's customers. It was delicious, but for a full pound I think I need one more can of tomato and 1 1/2 cups of cream. It was tasty and satisfying, great comfort food for a cool night."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites