Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Deep South

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #388336

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Traditional Mexican Wedding Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Deb's Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed English Toffee

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  46 Reviews  |  By Bertha C.
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and so easy to make! I just sprinkle chocolate chips over the top once the toffee hardens and after a couple of minutes, it spreads easily with the back of a spoon. For a change, put pumpkin seeds on top. Yum!"

    Reviewed Prosecco and Summer Fruit Terrine

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef Regina V. Smith
    LinMarie says:

    "I've used this recipe for several years and never posted a review, but this dessert is so beautiful and delicious, I had to review it and add some info about how I do it.

    --You can make this in a small, glass loaf pan.
    --Balletore Gran Spumonte works well in this recipe. It's widely available and reasonably priced. You'll only need 1/..."

    Reviewed Sangria

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous! Used merlot & it came out great."

    Reviewed Irish Rosie's Irish Soda Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  273 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! Made this for St. Pattys. Didn't use caraway seeds. I only had 1 cup of sour cream, so I added one cup of buttermilk. Cooked in a 9-inch round glass casserole dish sprayed with canola oil. Perfect!"

    Reviewed The "Perfect" Pasta Primavera

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By HEP MEP
    LinMarie says:

    "The sauce was really yummy! I used asparagus, carrots, leeks, yellow squash, zucchini, tomatoes and garlic over whole wheat linguine. I almost doubled the sauce, which turned out to be perfect. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Jamaican Jerk Rub

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! My DH hates "spicy, " so I left out the cayenne, but otherwise made according to the recipe."

    Reviewed Eggplant Lovers Stuffed Eggplant

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Paintpuddles
    LinMarie says:

    "My DH, who swore he hated eggplant, loved this dish. I made it vegetarian by using Quorn "ground beef," which holds its texture better than any other meat substitutes. This cut the calories, fat and cholesterol considerably. Mixed in some shredded vegan mozzarella and topped with vegan "parmesan." I also used the small eggplants, which made for ni..."

    Reviewed Soba Noodles

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By pollen
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple, quick and savory side dish that I added to the dinner menu when we had an unexpected guest. Excellent side dish. Next time I'll probably top it with a bunch of sauteed veggies."

    Reviewed Quinoa Tabouli

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good with quinoa, which is rich in protein. Ultimately, I prefer the bulgar version."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites