Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious as it Looks

    Member since Dec 2011

    Chef #2123645

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    223 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Basic Pancake Syrup

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm a maple syrup fan myself, but was happy to try something different. This syrup is very tasty, with just a hint of vanilla. I used dark brown sugar for a richer color and flavor. Great sub for maple syrup if you run out and don't want to go to the store!"

    Reviewed Family Favorite Oatmeal Pancakes

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  87 Reviews  |  By Mom of Five
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe! Perfect fall/winter breakfast food. I added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and used a gluten-free flour blend. I also used unsweetened vanilla almond milk to keep them dairy-free. They came out amazing and I will definitely make them again!"

    Reviewed Candy Christmas Train

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #643883
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fun and easy project to make with the kids! I think the most difficult part was trying to find all of the different candies in the stores. I found the roll of lifesavers at a convenience store. I never did find the traditional lollipops, but found a Charms Sweet and Sour Pop in red/ green instead! I couldn't find any foil wrapped ro..."

    Reviewed Gluten free Apple Cinnamon Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By SandraMK
    LinMarie says:

    "These came out great! I baked them at 350 degrees F for about 20 minutes. I used the rice flour as called for and the muffins held together surprisingly well and were not gritty at all. Very moist, too. The only thing I did not like about them was the slight baking soda taste. Next time I might try using chopped apple instead of grated for bigger ..."

    Reviewed Balsamic Chicken and Mushrooms

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Normaone
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and good. I recommend seasoning the chicken with salt and pepper and marinating the chicken in the balsamic mixture for a while."

    Reviewed Banana Cream Pie Martini

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "Strong, like any good martini should be, and very delicious. I've never tried banana liqueur before and was pleasantly surprised. Definitely recommend rimming the glass with cinnamon sugar."

    Reviewed Mini Muffuletta Kabobs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By christyw2323
    LinMarie says:

    "It's like an Italian party in my mouth! Very tasty and they are beautiful too, with all of the different colors."

    Reviewed Parmesan-Crusted Chicken With Arugula Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and delicious. I used a spring mix instead of arugula and made more dressing. I served it with a rice pilaf and it made a very nice dinner!"

    Reviewed Sneaky Veggie Franks and Beans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I didn't even notice the orange puree."

    Reviewed My Take on Sneaky Orange Puree

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I used it in the Sneaky Franks & Beans recipe. I used the leftovers in a pumpkin muffin recipe (using it to replace the pumpkin). Very tasty."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites