Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious as it Looks

    Member since Dec 2011

    Chef #2123645

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    194 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Peach Crisp

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By M&Mers
    LinMarie says:

    "Great peach crisp recipe! Love the cinnamon, nutmeg and honey. The topping was good, but I might decrease the flour next time."

    Reviewed Low-Fat Berry Blue Frozen Dessert

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty and refreshing! I love the creamy flavor the vanilla yogurt adds. I didn't put mine in a mold, but instead just served it up like ice cream."

    Reviewed Julia Child's Hollandaise Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "Heavenly. Absolutely heavenly. I've never made hollandaise sauce before and I was a bit intimidated, but the directions in this recipe are spot-on. I made it perfectly the first time! Delicious served over steamed asparagus."

    Reviewed Gluten Free Melt-In-Your-Mouth Shortbread

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "I had a bit of trouble with this recipe for some reason. I kept checking the ingredients to make sure I was measuring everything correct, but my cookies kept spreading out too much while baking. I finally added some more powdered sugar and cornstarch and that seemed to help. It could just be a difference in how I measure my ingredients - wish ther..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Bread & Sausage Stuffing

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Reggie's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing stuffing! I love the combination of flavors and the fact that it is made in the crock pot - keeps the oven free for other sides and it's so easy. It seemed a little dry, so I might add more broth next time. I also found that it helped to stir the stuffing half-way through."

    Reviewed Funeral Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Lubie
    LinMarie says:

    "Pure comfort food. That's probably why they are called "funeral potatoes" - to be served at a time when comfort is needed. I doubled the amount of cornflakes, as another review suggested and used Longhorn Colby cheese and green onions."

    Reviewed Dad's Best Brisket

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  93 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never made brisket before, but I couldn't believe how easy this was! I made a 2 lb. brisket for just my husband and me. The meat came out so tender and flavorful. I will definitely keep this recipe in mind the next time we have company for dinner!"

    Reviewed Gluten Free Dutch Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By GlutenFreeGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with the recipe author - they do have the same texture as animal cookies! These are the most delicious gluten-free sugar cookies. The dough was a little tricky to work with and I had to add quite a bit of potato starch to get it workable, but they turned out awesome. I used the butter-flavor Crisco and a real egg. While the Crisco isn'..."

    Reviewed Cranberry Jello Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this salad! I usually find a version of this salad at every holiday pot luck party I go to. I used a bundt pan as the mold. Just dunk in hot water before inverting onto serving plate for easy release. I used the "whole berry" cranberry sauce in a can - came out perfect!"

    Reviewed Gluten-Free Coconut Macaroon

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By RNMOMMY2BOYS
    LinMarie says:

    "These were excellent! You only need to beat the egg whites until they are just frothy, nothing more. I used sweetened coconut flakes, Bob's Red Mill white rice flour, and drizzled a little melted chocolate over top. We really like the almond extract, but would probably cut it in half next time. Great recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites