Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    DeniseMB

    Member since Dec 2008

    Chef #1060821

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hash Browns Potato Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Alisa Lea
    LinMarie says:

    "Brilliant concept! I also used my usual recipe, merely substituting the hash browns for the tedious peeling, boiling, chopping of fresh potatoes. I've passed this idea along to others who also love it!"

    Reviewed Southern Fried Chicken (Look out KFC!) (Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  281 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed the recipe, best chicken ever! My quest for the perfect fried chicken recipe is over. ;)"

    Reviewed Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Sage
    LinMarie says:

    "This is perfect as written. Made the full recipe (just fit in a 6 qt. slow cooker) and I'll be lucky if I get to freeze half. ;) Been looking for the perfect FO soup recipe and now I've found it - a plus being less complicated than others I've tried - thanks!"

    Reviewed To Die for Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  118 Reviews  |  By Helping Hands
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for Thanksgiving as an experiment for a work potluck next month, only omitting bacon (purposely) & green onions (forgot). WONDERFUL! I was afraid 3-1/2 hrs in a low slowcooker might burn them, so I did stir every hour or so, but they came out perfect. Thank you!"

    Reviewed The Best (Do-Ahead) Turkey Gravy

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  73 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "I'll be honest - I'm 57 and am gravy-making impared - jarred gravy was better than mine. ;) Gave this a whirl & my husband said it was the best ever (great compliment as both our late mothers were fabulous cooks). I also had the problem of reduction after simmering, but supplemented it with some commercial roasted chicken broth while whisking in..."

    Reviewed Un-Boiled Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  78 Reviews  |  By ThatBobbieGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This intrigued me, so when I needed cooked chicken for enchiladas, I gave it a try and told my husband the method.Evidently, we've been watching wayyy too many Gordon Ramsey shows as DH's first thought was "you donkey, you'll kill someone cooking chicken that way!!!"It was such a pleasure making him eat his words! LOL The meat was perfec..."

    Reviewed Eggs Benedict Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By BecR
    LinMarie says:

    "Next best thing to traditional EB, but so much easier!I did find it a little bland (and would add more seasonings next time) but DH & guests raved & ate it all, so what do I know? LOL"

    Reviewed Overnight Eggnog Baked French Toast

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty, with a few changes for next time: Larger pan & don't crowd the bread. As is, my edge pieces became "dryer/crisper" in order to allow the center to bake light & fluffy. Still worked well as some preferred dryer french toast to soft/fluffy! LOL"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites