Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Denver Chef

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #169652

    From Littleton, Colorado

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fresh Fruit Fiesta Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved these...and got lots of requests for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Magnolia Bakery's Vanilla Birthday Cake and Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  176 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sad to say that I didn't like these at all...and hope the ones at Magnolia's are Much better! I followed the recipe exactly and barely mixed in the flour and they were still heavy and tough and dry."

    Reviewed Silky Vanilla Butter Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  51 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I gave this frosting 5 stars with a coupld modifications to the recipe.As is, the frosting has the BEST texture...nice and smooth, not grainy at all like a powdered sugar frosting.However, it wasn't quite sweet enough for me, so at the end I added in a little powdered suger to taste. Also added in some cocoa powder. With those modificati..."

    Reviewed Chicken in White Wine

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Shari2
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I used cubed chicken breasts and added some chopped onion and bell pepper. Great flavor!"

    Reviewed Syrup for Blueberry Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "DELICIOUS! I used fresh bluberries and just 1/2 C sugar and it was perfect! Will never buy from the store again! Thanks!!!"

    Reviewed Homemade Applesauce

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe! I used red delicious and left the skins on...gave the sauce a nice pink tinge and tasted great!"

    Reviewed Overnight Waffles

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a great waffle recipe to make for Easter and aftering trying a couple iffy ones, this one came out amazing!Brushing a little olive oil on the iron before each waffle really gave them a nice crispy texture.The only change I made was to add a little more vanilla for extra flavor.Thanks for the recipe!!"

    Reviewed The Best Ever Waffles

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  393 Reviews  |  By Cooking to Perfection
    LinMarie says:

    "I hate to not give a 5 star rating, but these waffles came out way too flat for my taste. They had good flavor, but were more like pancakes than waffles. The ones toward the end were a little fluffier than the beginning, so I'd suggest letting the batter sit for awhile first. It could be I did something wrong, since everyone else seemed to love..."

    Reviewed Brownie Trifle

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  123 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful! I used 2 packages of chocolate mousse (instead of pudding) and 2X as much fresh whipped heavy cream. 10 of us finished it off (although it serves 20), so I guess everyone liked it! I'll definitely make again."

    Reviewed Chipotle Roast for Tacos & Sandwiches

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  158 Reviews  |  By Denise!
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe a few months ago and have now made it about 4 more times already! My husband and I LOVE it!! Although we use the same amount of chilies each time, sometimes it's not spicy at all and sometimes it's really spicy. It's always a great meal though! Thanks for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites