Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Desree42

    Member since Nov 2003

    Chef #111013

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cheese and Honey Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Cheryl E
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been trying to find ways to do the whole 'milk and honey' thing for a ceremony. This rocks! The honey has a wonderful tanginess that offsets the cheese wonderfully.I didn't have Ricotta on hand, and wasn't positive by what you meant by 'curd cheese' so I used some cheddar curds I had on hand. It was probably a bit different than the origi..."

    Reviewed Catnip Tuna Kitty Treats

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By *Pixie*
    LinMarie says:

    "One of my cats loved this recipe - of course he'll eat anything. The other, eh she could take or leave them. But I still had to lockup and hide these - definately a new favorite in my household!"

    Reviewed Sesame Pita Crisps

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 1, 2004 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By -Sylvie-
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this recipe tons of times and it's still and old favorite. It works with a minestrone soup."

    Reviewed Warm Orange Almond Drink

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 1, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By melflo
    LinMarie says:

    "I couldn't find the almond flavouring(is this extract? or something else?) so I used amaretto. Granted that changes the recipe - I still really like it. This is a wonderful winter / crisp fall recipe. Plus it has the benefit of making my apartment smell like my aunt's kitchen(right after she baked pumpkin pie).Making this again I would probabl..."

    Reviewed Snickerdoodles (The Best)

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 25, 2004 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Jo
    LinMarie says:

    "I did something wrong the first time I made these I'm sure, because the second time...they rocked! No one at my office had had snickerdoodles before, and bringing these in for them was an education and a half. I would not attempt these without a mixer, as properly creaming the butter and sugar by hand is nearly impossible. "

    Reviewed Hash Browns Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 25, 2004 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Chef Nichol
    LinMarie says:

    "This was awesome.. and old favorite that I only remembered when I saw your recipe. I used the cream of chicken soup and a little more cheese, and some shredded hasbrown poatoes. Truly a family favorite!"

    Reviewed Chess Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 25, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "While I also had a bit of trouble fitting this into one pie tin, I *didn't* have any trouble dispoising of the extra.... This pie came out great, tasty, easy, inexpensive... This is a great set-it and forget-it pie!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites