Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Diana_re2004

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #234075

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Honey-Mustard-Horseradish Coleslaw

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By KLHquilts
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the dressing part of this recipe to use on a "regular" lettuce-based salad, and it was well-balanced, sweet-spicy and delicious. My husband and I both enjoyed it greatly and we'll make it again. I think it would also be very good with more yogurt and less mayo, just to cut calories a bit."

    Reviewed Asian Ground Beef, Pepper and Onion Saute

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By LARavenscroft
    LinMarie says:

    "I enjoyed this greatly. I added mushrooms carrots, celery and a jalapeno pepper (didn't have chile paste) and served it mixed with rice noodles. I also added a couple of dashes of sesame oil to the sauce. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Finnish Blackberry Yoghurt Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "Can I give six stars? I would if I could. This was delicious, easy to make, and pretty darn healthy (I made it like a custard, no crust). I used nonfat yogurt, didn't drain it, and mixed about half the sugar with the berries and some cinnamon. I will make this again with other fruit too."

    Reviewed Savory Sweet-Potato Souffles

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been searching for a sweet potato souffle that is 1) not syrupy-sweet (like most of them) and 2) a real souffle - with beaten egg whites - not a custard. This recipe fits the bill very well. I used olive oil instead of butter, and I didn't have Gruy�re so I used Parmesan (about 1/3 less, for lower fat). Also I used about 50% more garlic. It..."

    Reviewed Mushroom Barley Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By BoxO'Wine
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I used olive oil instead of butter, and added about a tsp dried thyme, little bit of rosemary, and finished it with a generous dollop of chardonnay. The next day, the flavor had become rich and full bodied. Thanks for posting. I will make this again!"

    Reviewed Carrot-Zucchini-Potato Kugel

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was ok, not great. I found it too sweet (from the honey) and rather bland. If I made it again, I'd add some garlic and omit the honey entirely."

    Reviewed Savory Asparagus Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Topher
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. The only changes I made were to add a teaspoon chopped garlic and to use fresh dill. Great for an unseasonably cool summer night dinner."

    Reviewed Vietnamese Banana Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Amis
    LinMarie says:

    "This is amazingly easy and amazingly good. I didn't have lychees, so substituted crushed pineapple. And I needed to use up some whole milk, so I used that instead of the nonfat. So simple, and the fruit flavors and creamy texture are wonderful. Why bake rice pudding in the oven? No need with this recipe."

    Reviewed Zucchini Yeast Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Kzim4
    LinMarie says:

    "I had to make this without a few ingredients and it was still awesome. So it could only be better made exactly as written. I didn't have orange zest, raisins or cardomom, so I omitted them. However, I did substitute 1/2 tsp ground coriander and 1/2 tsp nutmeg for the cardomom. That produced a very nice flavor, sort of lemon-nutmeg-y. To keep it ..."

    Reviewed Traditional Irish Soda Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  47 Reviews  |  By Halcyon Eve
    LinMarie says:

    "This is EXCELLENT. I've been using another very similar recipe for Irish soda bread, which was ok. But the difference here I think is the higher temperature, 425. This bread turned out crusty/chewy/flavorful and delicious. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour, and made buttermilk from regular 1% milk with lemon juice. It's also incredibly easy to make."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites