Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Diane S

    Member since Mar 2003

    Chef #79636

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    66 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pasta Puttanesca

    Handle
    Monday, May 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Julie B's Hive
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a Puttanesca sauce that does not require wine. Now I found it!! Excellent and easy to make. I used two servings of this sauce and added cooked shrimp and served it over pasta. Next time I make this recipe, I will add chicken to it."

    Reviewed Slow-Simmered Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe..made it on the stove instead of the crockpot. I was afraid that the crockpot would make it too runny. It took about an hour on the stove."

    Reviewed Penne and Chicken Tenderloins With Spiced Tomato Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "The reason why I am giving this 3 stars is because I do not like the sauce. The chicken was great, the tomato sauce was rather bland to me. I did make the chicken the second time and used another sauce, then it tasted great."

    Reviewed Rao's Marinara Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Danny Sneade
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe with what I had in the cabinet. 2 cans of whole tomatoes and two cans of crushed. The reason is I did not have the higher end tomatoes in puree. Because I wanted the sauce to be think and I did not think the tomatoes in their juice would thicken it. It was very good. I will be using some of it to make clam sauce..it should turn ..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Marinara Pasta Sauce (Vegetarian)

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't say anymore about this sauce than what was said. Excellent!!"

    Reviewed Cajun-Style Red Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "the best red beans and rice I ever had. I had to cut back on the spices, because of my husband. Also, I cooked the bacon and used the fat to cook the vegetables in. Very tasty.."

    Reviewed Black Bean Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Wendy Gerhard
    LinMarie says:

    "This is first recipe for soup that I actually liked. And of course I add some tabasco sauce to it. thanks for a good recipe"

    Reviewed Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By *sweetomato*
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe, nice and thick, It clings to the pasta quite nicely. I did not add the red wine because I forgot to do it and it turned out well. I did add brown sugar to make it sweeter."

    Reviewed Chili .... Wendy's Chili

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (8 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Timothy J Higgins Eva
    LinMarie says:

    "As close to Wend's chili you can get..."

    Reviewed Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  545 Reviews  |  By duonyte
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is the best. I did cook it over night and the next morning it was done. I used a boneless pork shoulder (tied in a string). It was easy to remove from the crockpot and easy to pull apart. No bones to deal with. It was a dollar more a pound BUT worth it. We are having it with macaroni sald.."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites