Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dieter's Mom

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #888786

    From Pleasant Grove, Utah

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Method for Cooking Turkey

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  178 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "This turkey turned out fantastic. My father cringed when I was making it since he was sure I was ruining his turkey but he is now a believer. Our bird was pretty small so it cooked quickly but when we went to pull it out of the pan the legs fell off. After letting it cool we started to carve it and the meat literally fell off the bones. I pick..."

    Reviewed Opal's Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By CarrolJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I am not a huge fan of pumpkin pie but since I was incharge of it this year I decided to give this recipe a try. I made it exactly as directed and was told it was fantastic and to make it again next year. I did use pumpkin I'd baked and pureed myself."

    Reviewed The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  202 Reviews  |  By Michele7
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never made a cheesecake before and this turned out amazing. We put in a whole tsp of cinnamon and it was fantastic. Everyone decided it is a new Thanksgiving tradition and that more than one needs to be made because it went so quickly."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  332 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "We LOVE these cookies. My kids (including my picky eater with autism) Devour these cookies. We have to double the batch since they make so few and I exchange the butter for shortening since I like a fluffier cookie."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  394 Reviews  |  By PetesNina
    LinMarie says:

    "Fast and easy. Everyone loved them. next time I will be doubling or tripling the recipe! I cooked them for 11 minutes and they came out perfectly. I also didn't have to refrigerate for 2 hours, 20 minutes in the freezer and the dough was perfect. (I was in a hurry)"

    Reviewed Fudge Crinkles (A Great 4 Ingredient Cake Mix Cookie)

    Handle
    Thursday, May 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  640 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies went so fast the first time around we had to make another batch pretty quickly. I tried rolling them in raw sugar and they were pretty good but the powdered sugar ones were the favorite. To keep the sugar from dissolving I rolled the balls then refrigerated them for 5 minutes before rolling them in the sugar."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  218 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "These were perfect. Thanks for posting the recipe. I ended up with a few leftover so we'll see how well they reheat after being frozen. :-)"

    Reviewed No-Egg Nog

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By crazy crafter
    LinMarie says:

    "I actually added a banana to this and tossed it in a blender with some ice. It was pretty good. I added a bit more milk but didn't double any other ingredients and it served 2 people."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Swirl Quick Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  174 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Our family couldn't get enough of this bread. I doubled the recipe and used buttermilk and sour cream since I didn't have enough buttermilk. We made them in smaller loaves and the loaves slid right out after I let them cool for a few minutes. (I greased and lightly floured the pans)"

    Reviewed Chicken in a Cloud

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By BecR
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved this. From the 1 year old all the way up to my father. We decided it would be a great dish to make in advance for a neighbor that might need a meal. You can just give them the instructions on baking times. We will be making it again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites