Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Digboo

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #204853

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Flourless Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By JoJoStar
    LinMarie says:

    "This was awesome!!! I melted the chocolate in a saucepan with the butter then added it all to the mixing bowl on my Kitchenaid and mixed - made it super simple

    MY CHANGES (recipes are always just a guide to me)
    1. Chocolate substitute - I used german chocolate (thought it would taste like German Chocolate Cake but the cocoa makes it..."

    Reviewed The Best (Do-Ahead) Turkey Gravy

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "I roast my wings first - adds a deeper flavor to the "stock" love having the gravy made ahead. I also make a roux then add in the roux to thicken - that will prevent lumps. Roux is butter and flour - melt the butter then add in flour until it is a paste - cook until golden brown - lighter for a white sauce darker for a deeper flavor (such as caju..."

    Reviewed St. Louis Pork Ribs on the Grill

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By KathyP53
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely AWESOME. They were so delicious everyone loved them - we are going to use the extra sauce on chicken tomorrow. Only thing I changed was to use about 1/2 the mustard."

    Reviewed Crescent Caramel Swirl

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lightly Toasted
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVE these - I am a complete fool for the caramel soooo I do 3/4 cup butter and nuts, 1 1/4 cups brown sugar and 1 1/2 T water that makes them extra gooey!"

    Reviewed Baked Salmon

    Handle
    Monday, May 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "turned out great - didn't use season salt"

    Reviewed Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard)

    Handle
    Monday, May 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  272 Reviews  |  By TigerJo~
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! just got finished eating. I used half the mustard, pecans, fresh honey and fresh chopped cilantro instead of parsley it was perfect."

    Reviewed Coffee Cake-Over Night

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Michelle Bakel
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this to sell in our church coffee shop > everyone loved it and they asked me to make it again."

    Reviewed Peppermint Candy Cane Bark

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By angelcakes
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and wonderful! Can't stop eating it myself"

    Reviewed Chocolate Baklava

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Made it for our "Seder"/ Maundy Thursday dinner ~ absolutely fabulous everyone raved about it. Since I had no orange juice I made a traditional honey syrup and totally skipped the chocolate glaze. Awesome!!"

    Reviewed Walnut Baklava

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites