Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    DilemmaDilemma

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #396497

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Best Easy Beef and Broccoli Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  554 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "I halved the recipe for a hearty dinner (plus leftovers). The sauce is thick and really coats the beef and broccoli. The change I would make is either add more water to have leftover sauce OR use a reduced sodium soy sauce as it was just too salty. Otherwise, the flavor notes are spot on of an authentic beef & broccoli."

    Reviewed Snickerdoodle Biscotti

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  52 Reviews  |  By CookbookCarrie
    LinMarie says:

    "Okay I like this as a "light" version of biscotti, but when making it I had to do the following...1.) eyeball veg. oil to moisten to the point of barely sticking together (to say the dough is dry is an understatement2.) add additional cinnamon (eyeballed and still needed more) to the dough prior to forming into biscotti logs.Even with those al..."

    Reviewed Raspberry and White Chocolate Fudge Brownies

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By kolibri
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these last year, looking for something "different" to take to a family gathering. These were different, and good! I used a combination of fresh & frozen raspberries, and they turned out fine. I doubled the recipe, and these things were gone before any of the other desserts! Use a high quality white chocolate, grate and chunk some of it ..."

    Reviewed Apple Squares or Apple Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I was excited to make this being as though I have a lot of extra apples on hand and it seemed fairly easy. I did not like the floury taste that resulted as a lack of spice and flavor. Maybe next time I will add pumpkin, more spice, or something else. I even added a "strudel" topping and it still tasted like apple flour."

    Reviewed It's Good -But don't JUAKTC (Jump Up and Kiss the Cook)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm going to make this this weekend for my dad for Father's Day. I may make it with chicken or sweet potatoes (and add cinnamon to the coating)"

    Reviewed Oatmeal Carmelitas

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for Easter and did half with nuts half without. I subsitiuted some of the butter with applesauce and no one seemed to care as well as used less chocolate. Still very rich, but my mom requested them specially for a party this weekend. Making early and hoping I don't eat before it!"

    Reviewed Wendy's Frosty Copycat - 4 Ww Points

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "I omitted the vanilla and it was rather thin. I think next time I will add more coolwhip or less ice."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Fries

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By Kristina0314
    LinMarie says:

    "It's a rainy day--stay in, watch movies, and eat comfot food. Can't wait to have these!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites