Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    DixonBookLover

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #283514

    From Creedmoor, North Carolina

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Stuffed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  122 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "JUST finished cooking for Thanksgiving appetizer... Yum, yum, yum! I think this will be added to our holiday appetizer list from now on!"

    Reviewed Lambs Quarter (Quelites) and Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By MarieL
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first experience with lambs quarters, and I was VERY unsure how it would turn out... It was DELICIOUS, though! I used green onions instead of leeks, and added a little spinach (I wasn't sure how mild they are). I'm actually getting ready to make this for the second time this week!"

    Reviewed Roasted Chicken and Vegetables

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Lynn Sanders
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum!"

    Reviewed Homemade Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  93 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! Easy and yummy! Used 1/2 c whole wheat flour, 2 c regular, and added rosemary and garlic powder to the dough."

    Reviewed Crispy Fried Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By evelync
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummmm....! I was making mexican and had some eggplant, so I thought I'd add some cumin and chili powder to the breadcrumbs and eggs. It was great! I didn't tell my hubby it was eggplant since he doesn't like it, and he ate half an eggplant! Oh! I also used mozzarella instead of parm., and it worked great."

    Reviewed Ranch Pretzels

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Liked it! I used mini pretzels and it turned out great! Thanks :)"

    Reviewed Munchies (Lentils)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  65 Reviews  |  By L DJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I have recently become a "lentil-a-holic" and these are a great new addition to my growing lentil recipe box. I'm not a curry fan, so I did garlic, cumin, sea salt, onion powder, and a little cayenne pepper. Also, I added the spices before the oven accidentally, and it still turned out great! This makes me want to try to roast all types o..."

    Reviewed Grilled Eggplant

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! Used on zucchini, too!"

    Reviewed Bacon Wrapped Chicken Tenders

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By sandersmommy3
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! A tip for other recipe users, though; we got the soul seasoning that has salt as the first ingredient (cheapo dollar store kind) and it was pretty salty. It was still really good, though, and I'm sure it will be better next time. We just used regular cheddar, too!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Perfect Pesto

    Handle
    Sunday, May 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I haven't made much pesto, but this tasted great to me! I used it in a veggie pasta with cooked red peppers, mushrooms, zucchini, parmesan cheese and tomatoes. It was great! I served it with the honey bacon spinach salad recipe that's also gotten good reviews."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites