Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Djop66

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #345318

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet Cornbread

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  362 Reviews  |  By Mike Garcia
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! Forget the beans, I'll just have the pan of cornbread, please! This is wonderful. Very light and cake like. This will be the recipe I use from now on. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes and Ham

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  225 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I had some potatoes and ham that needed used. I was out of milk and used evaporated milk instead. I didn't have any cheese. Turned out great. The roux was awesome. You could really taste the butter. I also halved this since there is just me. I'll make this again!"

    Reviewed Crispy Peanut Butter-Chocolate Treats

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I make these all the time. If you love peanut butter and chocolate, this is the treat for you. The pan will soon be empty."

    Reviewed Fudge Krispies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Doglover61(aka Earnhardt)
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm so sorry, but I just didn't like these. They are way too sweet and I LOVE sweet. Mine are sticky and have to be kept in the fridge or the chocolate melts all over. I have made krispie treats with corn syrup before, but it calls for the corn syrup to be boiled to soft ball stage, which makes it set up and stay firm even at room temp. Again,..."

    Reviewed Chipped Beef on Toast

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By bungalowten
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and very easy to make. We served it over fresh baked italian bread. There wasn't very much left over and what was, was gone the next day."

    Reviewed Best Seller Caramel Corn

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "My first time making caramel corn and it turned out perfect. Next time I will add some almonds.The baking temp and time were right for my oven. When you take this out of the oven, its still a little soft. It hardens as it cools."

    Reviewed Zesty Salsa for Canning

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I took shortcuts and used canned, diced, peeled tomato, bagged chopped green peppers and onions. It is pretty spicy. I think my jalapenos were hot enough to melt the pot.This was my first time canning salsa. I got 10 pints from one batch. Can't wait to try this with some chips this weekend."

    Reviewed Weight Watchers Peppery Popovers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Scrapbook Lori
    LinMarie says:

    "While these may be low points, they are pretty bland. All I could taste was the flour. WW could have done better."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  667 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful. Excellent for low carb dieters also."

    Reviewed Delicious Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  702 Reviews  |  By vincy bramblett
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow. Just Wow. I saved some prep time by buying celery and carrots that were already prepared and by leaving the skins on the potatoes. Cut the prep time down to about 45 minutes.I used a store bought crust because I had one that needed used.This was my first chicken pot-pie but it won't be the last. Next time I am going to add peas..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites