Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dj's Eagles

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #778986

    From Fredericktown, Missouri

    Flag as Inappropriate

    39 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tortillas De Harina (Flour Tortillas)

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  36 Reviews  |  By ZeldaFan
    LinMarie says:

    "Keeper, keeper!!! Used as is except added 1/2 cup corn meal. Awesome! Thank you!!"

    Reviewed Healthy Pumpkin Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Robin Hollister
    LinMarie says:

    "Exceptional!! I tried recipe as is and it is very good! No need for any changes! A good recipe to build off of. Many possibilities! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Ground Beef and Noodles

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Jessica Costello
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! However, I cheated a bit. ADDED: 1 Tbls soy sauce, 1 chopped onion, 1 can cream of mushroom soup, and about 3/4 cup velvetta cheese! We all loved it! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Dilled Potato Soup With Ground Turkey

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By TiaGem
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent as is! This is good anytime! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Sweet Potato (Queen) Cornbread

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By crazycookinmama
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I added a can of cream style corn per another review. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Pilgrim Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lise in Indiana
    LinMarie says:

    "This is definetly a 5 "OH MY" recipe!!! I have made it 3 times now! I made it again yesterday but made 3 changes. I reduced the salt to 3/4 tablespoon, and increased the whole wheat flour to 1 cup and increased the rye flour to 1 cup. Awesome!! This recipe is as good as money!! Thank you very much!"

    Reviewed Jagerschnitzel - German Pork Cutlets

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef BobO
    LinMarie says:

    "Right on! This is like money! Made it just like recipe. Very good groceries! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Big Thicket Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  261 Reviews  |  By Susie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "Susie, this old man has been cooking for 53 years! I have never made chicken and dumplings as good as this!! The only thing I did different is I added 1 bay leaf and 1 large chopped onion! This is a winner! Thanks for sharing! Must add to this! I have made this many times since I first tried it! The dumplings can be made ahead of time and then ref..."

    Reviewed Cream of Wheat Pudding (From the Mennonite Treasury of Recipes)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "What a wonderfull find! I can remember having this when I was a kid! I grew up in Kansas in a Mennonite community and this was a common dessert! Thanks for sharing this!! I tried it and it is the same, except we add a 1/2 teaspoon almond extract. It is also good with raisins, or cranberries. (Rev)Had to add this! I just added a small can of pumpki..."

    Reviewed Salmon and Snow Pea Stir Fry

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By FLKeysJen
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe!! Made it as is the first time. I have made it several times since then and have tried all kinds of vegetables, and different types of meats. You can't mess this one up! Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites