Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dobermanmom

    Member since Sep 2005

    Chef #240410

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    36 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed No-Bake Granola Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "amazing.but didn't use that much sugar, and sub'd the corn syrup with fresh honey. Added dried cranberries and sunflower seeds ... used special K cereal instead."

    Reviewed Creamed Tuna on Toast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By BarbaraK
    LinMarie says:

    "super super easy, and such comfort food.Just like my mom used to make (only not as lumpy!!) ;)Definitely on my 'make again' list. Thanks so much for sharing!"

    Reviewed Hamburgers

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  182 Reviews  |  By Vicky Bryant
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely a keeper of a recipe.It's my favorite to make now, as I crave that bit of horseradish taste in my burgers - Thanks so much for sharing!"

    Reviewed Our Favourite Lemon Loaf

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (14 people found this helpful) |  137 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Holy freakin' jack flash!This is one of those perfect recipes, that mind me of the lemon loaf my mom used to make, only BETTER! I've printed out this recipe, and already my boyfriend has request another loaf, as he loves having a small slice with his at-work coffee. I sub'd the 1/2c of milk, and broke it down to 1/4 fresh lemon juice & 1/4 milk..."

    Reviewed Mimi's Raspberry Scones

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Mimi in Maine
    LinMarie says:

    "meh. :-/they were okay, but kinda dry and bland. Maybe I'm not a fan of scones, and didn't realize it until I tried this recipe. They just tasted like a big giant lump of white flour to me!"

    Reviewed Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice

    Handle
    Monday, May 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  237 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY!It sounds so simple (and it is!) but it's really good!The fresh lime juice really made it complete, so I don't suggest skipping it. I played with the measurements, as I didn't want so much salad, so I cut everything in about half, and only put 1c of brown rice, to make it a bit lighter. I"ll be making this for my next picnic!"

    Reviewed The Only Chocolate Cake Recipe You'll Ever Need! (Devil's Food)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  319 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "AMAZING!Took a bit of effort (compared to the in-the-box cake mix) but was so worth it.I messed up the icing, because i didn't wait for the cake to cool off -totally my fault, but even with slippery icing, my boyfriend had no complaints!A new staple when the cake craving pops up!"

    Reviewed Pizza Dough for Thin Crust Pizza

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  395 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "Holy amazing, Batman!While I didn't have the patience to slooowly stretch this badboy in the pizza pan, that's where my boyfriend's monster hands (&patience) came in handy! It also made him feel like he was helping out ;)This is amazing pizza crust. I was a bit hesitant to try it, as I've never used yeast before, but it was super easy to make...."

    Reviewed Iced Coffee

    Handle
    Thursday, May 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  218 Reviews  |  By CoffeeMom
    LinMarie says:

    "super yummy!"

    Reviewed Clam Linguine

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "It was easy. and fairly yummy.i found it too spicy (i don't like spicy food at all), and will make it again - but i'll leave out the cayenne pepper.I also recommend using a good jar/can of clam's, or you won't taste it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites