Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Domesticated Drea

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #541219

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Granny's Slow Cooker Vegetarian Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  166 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous Chili. I added an extra bell pepper to make it chunkier and to feed more (for a potluck). I ended up having to email several people the recipe... such a hit and still healthy!Thank you SO much for sharing. This is now in my recipe book and will be making this forever!"

    Reviewed My New Favorite Chicken Wing Recipe

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for posting this recipe! The texture of the coating was so different than anything I've ever tried with chicken wings, but they fried perfectly! Next time I will probably double the salt, just for my own taste, and maybe increase the hot sauce, as well. Thanks for sharing, Mirj!"

    Reviewed Zucchini and Bacon Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By kittycara
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty tasty for all the veggies in this. I substituted yellow squash for half of the zucchini squash to give some variety in the color and texture. Next time, though, I will probably only use a pound of bacon since there was a lot of meat fat that the veggies were soaking in by the time all was said and done. Overall rating pretty good, though."

    Reviewed Chocolate Cream Puff Ring

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By momaphet
    LinMarie says:

    "Everything I was hoping it would be! My husband's exact words were "Mmmmm cream puff" in that Homer Simpson voice. I think next time I will do the cream puff part in larger scoops. I think I'll also make the ring less wide and try to make the mounds taller, that way I can use more filling."

    Reviewed Italian Herb Green Beans & Artichoke Dressing

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By WI Cheesehead
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It was flavorful and a great way to use our garden's green bean supply. Even more important for a weeknight, though -- it was really easy!"

    Reviewed Tahini Goddess Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Kathy228
    LinMarie says:

    "Like another poster, I did find this recipe to have a little to much onion-bite. I am usually an onion lover, so that was a surprise, but I think that I will probably try the recipe again and only use 3 green onions, only using the light green and dark green parts."

    Reviewed Lime-Cumin Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By I Cook Therefore I Am
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, fresh dressing that was exceptionally fitting for a summer salad of fresh greens, sweet corn, pea pods, and peppers. I added several tablespoons of red wine vinegar, a tablespoon of sugar and a tablespoon of kosher salt, for my own taste."

    Reviewed Linguine With Bacon and Onions

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Ingy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of my favorite recipes from that cookbook of Lidia's and I love it. It is so simple, but a true classic you will keep as a standby. I love onions, so I use two, and I also love bacon, so I use more like 12 ounces and reduce the amount of oil to 1 tablespoon to compensated for the extra fat in the pan. I season with about 3/4 teaspoo..."

    Reviewed Brioche

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "I also love the "Baking with Julia" cookbook, as well as this recipe. I use little individual-sized, fluted brioche molds and recommend the pans that are NOT nonstick for the best and most authentic "crusting." I also recommend substituting regular, granulated salt for the kosher salt (and using a bit less than the full teaspoon to compensate fo..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites