Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Don in Virginia

    Member since Mar 2004

    Chef #130491

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mediterranean Crock Pot

    Handle
    Sunday, May 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lori 13
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty. I added salsa to it for more flavor. Good recipe."

    Reviewed Bourbon-Spiked Pumpkin Bread Pudding (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "Delightful. Bourbon proportion worked well. Will use more spices next time."

    Reviewed Savory Bean Stew With Cornmeal Dumplings

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Adopted Parisian
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Crock Pot Vegetarian Chili

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Fluffy
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! Easy to make, spicy and hearty. You don't miss the meat. And so healthy it is dangerous. "

    Reviewed Crock Pot Thai Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Amis
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe. I followed this recipe exactly and it was delicious. The peanuts and green onions are a good idea. Next time I might add some hot peppers to the sauce. Well-done, Amis."

    Reviewed Bannock

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "I halved the recipe, added shredded bacon which I cooked beforehand and some cheddar cheese. Honey on top. Wow!"

    Reviewed Waldorf Astoria Beef Stew - Crock Pot (Copycat)

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. The sauce came out thick (was that from the tapioca?) and the meal was hearty. I served it over rice. Next time I will throw in some green beans or broccoli. "

    Reviewed Crock Pot Apple Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2004 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By nnreq
    LinMarie says:

    "This worked - it is good and I will cook it again. I cut all ingredients by half (my slowcooker is not large enough for 8 apples). The one thing I will do next time if I cook half of this again is to keep the bisquick mixture at the full amount (half of the bisquick did not provide enough 'crust' for 4 apples)."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Tuna Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2004 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "This is creamy and tasty and surprisingly thick for a casserole without noodles. However, I found that I really needed bread to go with it - otherwise, it wasn't filling enough on its own. I like garlic so next time I might double the amount."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Ginger Teriyaki Pork Chops

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Starlita
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with the reviwers who wrote that 8 hours is too much for these. My pork chops were too dry but they did taste good. Next time I will cook for 6.5 to 7 hours. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites