Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Donna Doo

    Member since Dec 2004

    Chef #183086

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Flax Banana Bread

    Handle
    Friday, May 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed the recipe ony substituting the canola oil - for 1/2 applesauce and 1/2 olive oil - made mini muffins and mini loafs -- they were perfect!!!"

    Reviewed Broccoli-Leek Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Irish in the City
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this 3 times now, twice with veggie broth, once with chicken broth --- it is AWESOME either way! DH adds crushed red peppers, but I wouldn't change a thing - we even leave out the sour cream/yogurt to save the calories. Awesome soup!! :)"

    Reviewed Guacamole - Real Authentic Mexican "Guac"

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Theresa in Chi-town
    LinMarie says:

    "SOOOO yummy! And healthy too - we dipped carrot and celery sticks into this for an evening snack --- it's a keeper!!"

    Reviewed Turkish Spinach and Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Carole Reu
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! We had to substitute vegetable broth, wild rice for bulgur and no tomatoe paste due to our "21 day cleanse" requirements - BF added crushed red peppers - turned out perfect! (I thought it was a tad too spicy - will reduce the cayenne to 1/8 teaspoon next time, but I'm very sensitive to spice) Great recipe! Send us more!! :)"

    Reviewed Raw Beetroot Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By NinaK-K
    LinMarie says:

    "It looks pretty, but we didn't like the "bitter" taste... I used a sweet onion instead of red onion and chose to use lime - maybe that made the difference?"

    Reviewed Kale Crispies

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By The Jelly Room
    LinMarie says:

    "So, this is our 2nd time this week making Kale Crispies!!! Yummy!!!"

    Reviewed Boiled eggs and potatoes in Bechamel sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nono2
    LinMarie says:

    "This is actually pretty good. Like a warm potatoe salad... the nutmeg really gives it an interesting flavor. DH says I could make it again (BIG PLUS!) Very easy to prepare! I served with a lemon herb pork loin... I would probably make just a plain pork loin next time with this dish as the flavors did not go to well together. A great way to make "d..."

    Reviewed Pistachio Pudding, Pineapple Fluff Dessert Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By chilepepper1231
    LinMarie says:

    "I haven't had this in years... and couldn't remember how to make it. The recipe was perfect. YUM!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites