Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Donna K.

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #429798

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ma's Lemon Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By celestial_star03
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a definate keeper! I sqeezed real lemons for the juice and did one with lemon cake mix and the other with yellow. They were both good, I think I like the lemon the best. I, too, poked holes with a baked potato tester I got from Tupperware years ago, this keeps the glaze from swimming on the bottom of the plate."

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1594 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "I actually bought a 5 lb. roast (5 1/2), expensive cut but it was on sale. Followed the recipe and it was excellent! Will definately add this to my Sunday company recipes! Thanks."

    Reviewed Miss Daisy's Deviled Eggs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  85 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes, Miss Daisy, this are fantastic! Only one thing will I change, the amt of salt. They were just a little too salty so I'd suggest starting with 1/2 tsp and working up as needed. In the past I've always just added Henri's Tastee Dressing to my egg yolks and they were excellent. Can't find that salad dressing anymore, so I am so pleased to fi..."

    Reviewed Round Steak and Gravy

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, very easy. I added more worchestershire sauce and about 1/2 jar of beef gravy that I had, that illimanated the need to thicken at end. Very tasty, will serve over and over."

    Reviewed Red Lobster Salt Crusted Baked Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Burned Toast
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you so much for sharing these!! I've loved the potatoes at Red Lobster for a long time and never been able to get them exactly right until I tried yours. Baked in oven, no foil exactly as written. Will be a favorite at our home and my children's homes."

    Reviewed Ginger Ale Baked Ham

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making my hams like this for years. Tips: The brown sugar is entirely unnecessary, as you don't taste it except on 1st piece anyway, therefore, scoring is also unnecessary. The ginger ale takes alot of the salt out of the ham, which is one of the reasons it is so much better tasting. Also, I never use whole ham, I'll use 2 halves 1st..."

    Reviewed Best Ever BBQ Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Karin...
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very good bbq sauce. I followed the recipe exactly and it's tangy and sweet. Love it. It's also a nice basic to doctor up if you want it spicier. I used on pullpork and it was yummy. Thanks! Donna"

    Reviewed Fantastic Fruit Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks, Christine. I made this for my bookclub's meeting and the ladies loved it. They tried to identify everything and that was fun. It's so delicious. I used a regular container of small curd cottage cheese and not quite all of a small cool whip container. Noticed those sizes weren't included. Donna"

    Reviewed Yummy 7 Layer Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this recipe for years, except with just mayo for dressing. This was soooooo much better. Took it to a pot lunch today and everyone wanted the recipe, it was fabulous. I didn't use cucumber in mine, I used water chestnuts and I increased to 1 lb. bacon."

    Reviewed Graham Cracker Cheesecake Crust

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this!!! I used Splenda for the sugar and it was wonderful."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites