Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Doods

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #318225

    From Hillsboro, Kentucky

    Flag as Inappropriate

    65 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apple Crisp Cake

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake tastes very good but the topping sank down forcing the cake to the top of the pan. The cake on top did not bake correctly and stayed uncooked.I scooped the uncooked cake off and made the best of it since I had made this recipe to take to a potluck. I will try again using a different brand mix and review again at that time."

    Reviewed Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Best scalloped potatoes ever!! I used the store brand of Velveeta Cheese and melted it in with the sauce. I used 2% milk. It was excellent. Have taken this dish to several church potlucks and always come home with an empty dish."

    Reviewed World's Best Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  156 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the recipe as written and we loved them. I love the convenience of being able to have them in the freezer and ready to fix at a moments notice. I loved the flaky texture and the buttery flavor. I still have some in the freezer and plan to dip in chocolate or ice the tops when I bake them. Can't wait to try them in the cookie press also..."

    Reviewed Heart-Healthy Oven "fried" Fish

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Bone Man
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe. I left out the celery salt and the red pepper. I dipped the entire piece of fish in the egg whites and then into the crumb mixture. Sprayed the baking pan with cooking spary and then I baked it at 450 for 20 minutes and it was perfect."

    Reviewed Potato Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  194 Reviews  |  By msouth
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this recipe. It was so easy to make. I used skim milk. I also added 1/4 cup chopped onion to the butter as it was melting. We added the cheese as a topping and also bacon crumbles. Delicious!!"

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1617 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I left out the Italian Dressing Mix. It was still delicious>"

    Reviewed Molasses Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Leta
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful cookies! I used butter flavor Crisco for the shortening. I didn't roll them in sugar but sprinkled sugar on them while they were cooling. The amount of spices were perfect. I scooped the cookies out with a small cookie scoop. I'm adding this recipe to my recipe box."

    Reviewed Cube Steak and Gravy (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this easy crockpot meal. Put it in the crockpot at 7 am on Sunday morning and by the time we got home around 1:00 it was cooked and ready for lunch. I followed the recipe exactly. This is a keeper!!"

    Reviewed Heart Healthy Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Joan McKay
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is a keeper. I was looking for a healthy muffin to take to work for breakfast. This is a very moist muffin and very delicious. I did not have soy milk so I used skim milk. I love the fact that they are so good for you and taste good too!! UPDATE: These muffins freeze wonderfully. After thawing out they are just as good as when first ma..."

    Reviewed Quinoa With Spinach and Feta Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Kasha
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this dish. It's very quick to make. Wonderful flavors!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites