Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Doreen in CA

    Member since May 2004

    Chef #140271

    Flag as Inappropriate

    36 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tortellini With Cabbage, Onions & Mushrooms

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this as directed. Considering the rave reviews this received, I was expecting something wonderful. I thought it was just okay."

    Reviewed Brown Rice Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I am always looking for new ways to use brown rice. I made as directed except I use currants instead of raisins. Yum!"

    Reviewed Emeril's Eggless Caesar Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By carmenskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I gave this recipe 4 stars because "as is", I thought the dressing was too tart because of all the lemon. I added a little honey to the dressing which made it much more agreeable to my taste...this made it a 5 star!"

    Reviewed Tempeh "Chicken" Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  36 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really quite good! I used Best Foods (Hellman's) mayonnaise because I like it the best. I did reduce the quantity of mayo by about half, just to decrease the fat content. Next time I will add some capers."

    Reviewed Fresh Salmon Salad Nicoise

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By MrsDoty
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful! It looks so appealing and it tastes great! I made it according to the recipe and used the lemon-nut vinaigrette. Yum! This would be an excellent dish for company."

    Reviewed Crustless Broccoli Quiche

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By DotM
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. I didn't make the recipe exactly as written though. I used what I had on hand. Ricotta cheese was substituted for the cottage cheese. I didn't have fresh dill. Instead of dill, I seasoned with some fines herbes. It was yummy! Next time I'll add some sliced mushrooms."

    Reviewed Honey Baked Lentils

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just okay. I made it according to the recipe. I thought it was sort of bland."

    Reviewed Tossed Romaine and Orange Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By LikeItLoveIt
    LinMarie says:

    "Just okay as far as my family was concerned."

    Reviewed Ratatouille Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good...just good, not outstanding. I agree that it needed more salt. I thought the flavors came together okay, but there was something lacking."

    Reviewed California Carrots

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Amber
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought these were just okay. The combination of carrots and orange just didn't work for me."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites