Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    DoubleA's Mom

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #262966

    From Westerville, Ohio

    Flag as Inappropriate

    91 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Taco Meat Seasoning

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By MOBILEBAY
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I did add about 1 TBSP of flour and about 2/3 cup of water to get that "restaurant quality texture" and the spices were right on!! I think you could reduce the salt to about 1/4 teaspoon and still get the best quality if you were wanting to watch your sodium intake."

    Reviewed Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  419 Reviews  |  By Wendy W88
    LinMarie says:

    "So delicious!! And we didn't even add the pecan caramel layer on top!!"

    Reviewed Pancake Syrup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Bluenoser
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and super easy to make!! I did not give it 5 stars b/c it was a bit heavy on the vanilla for my taste, but of course that is just a preference!! Will use again!!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Ice Cream (for electric ice cream machine)

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Very good over apple crisp!! I made five different kinds of homeade ice cream for my son's second birthday and this is the only one that was all gone at the end of the party!!"

    Reviewed Southwestern Baked Spaghetti

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  304 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Great family dinner. My two young boys loved it and so did we. I made pretty much as written, just added some fresh basil and parsley from my garden with the other spices listed. This is a keeper and I love that you can make it ahead and just throw in the oven when you are ready to bake!"

    Reviewed Italian Herb Buttermilk Drop Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, May 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Cynna
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good indeed! I took it one step further and added about a cup of shredded cheddar cheese to the dough. After taking out of the oven, I used a pastry brush and brushed some melted butter over them that I mixed some italian seasoning in. Very delish."

    Reviewed Dark Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, May 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  506 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite chocolate cake recipe b/c it is so super moist! I found it on the back of a Hershey's cocoa can and haven't used another recipe since. I use it all of the time with different icings depending on whether or not I am decorating it for a birthday or just a casual get together. Nothing beats this recipe!!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Garlic Brown Sugar Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, May 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  314 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good and interesting recipe! Different and a unique taste. I made a couple of changes however. I used chicken breast, so ended up cooking on low for 4 hours and I reduced the brown sugar to 1/2 cup. The last 1/2 hour of cooking, I did add some thinly sliced red and green bell pepper in order to get in some veggies. Next time I..."

    Reviewed Chicken Pot Pie Lasagna

    Handle
    Saturday, May 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Libby1
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good and original recipe. We did not use any ricotta cheese, only because no one in my family really cares for it, so we used extra mozzarella and cheddar cheese (no swiss). I left out the peas and thyme b/c in the directions it was left out so I just forgot about those ingredients and it still turned out well, although next time..."

    Reviewed Sweet Cornbread

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  361 Reviews  |  By Mike Garcia
    LinMarie says:

    "Only cornbread recipe that I use. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe from scratch. Who needs a mix??"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites