Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Doug2

    Member since Jan 2002

    Chef #29431

    From North Little Rock, Arkansas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spaghetti With Best-Ever Bolognese Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Maria Viso-Corbitt
    LinMarie says:

    "I was all set to post this recipe, when I searched and found it was already posted! It's an excellent dish! Just different enough to make it a keeper!"

    Reviewed Grilled Asparagus With Blue Cheese Butter and Red Onion Chutney

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By English_Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "This is simply outstanding! I can't believe it only had one review. Maybe people are put off by the idea of the Red Onion Chutney. This is absolutely heavenly!"

    Reviewed Rotisserie Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ALC
    LinMarie says:

    "Great taste, but the cooking time seems WAY off! It took at least 35 minutes, probably closer to 45, to get the cheese melted and see some bubbling around the edges. Otherwise, the flavors are wonderful! Just don't expect it to be done in 15 minutes."

    Reviewed Jody's Black Bean Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Southern Sugar Dumplin
    LinMarie says:

    "This is still in the crockpot, but I can tell it's a winner. Consistent sampling will do that! Very unique, almost smoky flavor. And, yes, it does seem to come out just fine in the crockpot. I have the lid ajar right now, to let it thicken just a bit near the end of the cooking time, but that's just personal preference."

    Reviewed Caesar Pork Chops

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  167 Reviews  |  By Tasty Tidbits
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! Fixed this with a salad tonight and it was filling, tasty and all we needed."

    Reviewed The Blue Mill Tavern Loosemeat Sandwich

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  268 Reviews  |  By plantfreek
    LinMarie says:

    "I grew up in Iowa and worked the first 10 years of my career there, eating several times a week at the local "Maid-Rite" sandwich shop. These are the closest I've ever found to that taste, and I've searched and tried a lot of recipes! Thanks for bringing back memories and stimulating my taste buds!!"

    Reviewed Deviled Fried Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 3, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely a winner! We made it a bit simpler by using the trusty old electric fry pan set at 350 degrees all the way through. Seemed to work just fine - maybe took a couple of minutes longer on the second half of the batch, but was easier that finding a frying thermometer, etc.Just pulled the leftovers out of the 'fridge and, ya know what, it ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites