Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    DownHomeDinner

    Member since Oct 2011

    Chef #2038463

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Oreo Truffles

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  276 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Boy did these go quick! I used almond bark because it is what I had on hand. I may try the same recipe with nutter butters as well. Yum!"

    Reviewed Linda's Cheesecake-Stuffed Strawberries

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  133 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my...I am not a big fan of cheesecake, but these are yummy! They take some time, but are well worth the wait, and far better than chocolate covered strawberries. I took the advice of other reviews and doubled the amount of powdered sugar to help offset the tartness of the berries. I took these to a large gathering, so I used 2 - 2lb containers ..."

    Reviewed Potato Salad Dressed With Red Wine Vinegar

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By echo echo
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fast and simple to make. I used yellow onion because that's what I had on hand, next time I will use green onion. I also used kosher salt which gave it a little added texture and flavor. This is a keeper..thanks for sharing this recipe!"

    Reviewed Delicious Corn Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good, they have a great sweet taste, next time I may try making it without the corn, or maybe even substituting the frozen corn for 1/4 of creamed corn."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Apple Crisp Dessert

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks again Kittencal for another great recipe. I used 1/2 cup of of granulated sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar, and substituted the regular flour for a gluten-free flour blend to adapt this for my daughter. Everyone really enjoyed it, I will definately make this one again."

    Reviewed Reeses Squares - 5 Ingredients & No Bake (Reese's)

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  590 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so quick and easy to make, it will definately be a repeat! I cut mini reese's peanut butter cups in half and added them to the top of the chocolate layer. They were a big hit. Thanks Karen!"

    Reviewed Pickle Roll Ups

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By bellacola
    LinMarie says:

    "These taste great and they are so easy to make. I mixed in 1 1/2 tablespoons of Hidden Valley Ranch dry dressing mix to the cream cheese mixture and blended with a hand mixer before adding it to the ham slices..yum!"

    Reviewed Southwestern Chicken Skillet

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a tasty recipe, quick and easy to make as well. The only substitution I made was the cheese. I used a taco blend of shredded cheese because it's all I had on hand. The only change I will make next time is to add some fresh squeezed lime over the chicken before I add the seasoning, double the salsa mixture, and to maybe let the chicken mar..."

    Reviewed Easy, Speedy Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  62 Reviews  |  By Junebug
    LinMarie says:

    "I love sauce that stews for several hours, but if you don't have the time for that, this is a wonderful alternative. I used 1 chopped onion instead of a few tablespoons, added in a chopped green bell pepper, 1-14.5 oz can of chopped tomatoes, and cut the sugar down to 1 tablespoon."

    Reviewed Make Ahead Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By bluhm
    LinMarie says:

    "I added in a dash of garlic powder, they were even better the next day. Yum!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites