Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Doxie Mama 26

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #748089

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    30 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Eclair Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By OR Nurse
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have any graham crackers, so I tried this recipe, sorry, didn't care for the crust, it baked very uneven, was bland and "eggy" tasting, maybe a little sugar would help? This part, to me, didn't taste like a eclair. I used chocolate and vanilla pudding layered, everyone ate it anyway."

    Reviewed Chewy Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Ann 3
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry Ann for the downer review, but we weren't crazy about these, the bottom layer was half as thick as the pic shows and too sweet for us, did like the chocolate peanut butter top though, was wanting to try something different, we still prefer our Chocolate peanut bars from TOH, uses cake mix for the bottom layer."

    Reviewed Oven-Fried Cornflake Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved these! Used chicken tenderloins for a quicker bake time, used butter instead of margarine, love the cornflakes, crushed them up pretty good and added parm and garlic powder. I want to try freezing these? Trying to replace those store bought chicken nuggets. Went to put leftovers away and somebody had ate the rest of the chicken! Thanks ..."

    Reviewed Beef Patties in Onion Gravy

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  270 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, we thought it was bland and not very good."

    Reviewed Easy Fried Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Mona
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, we were not crazy about this, I used butter instead of oleo, which is a substitute. I didn't like the taste of the butter in it and I only used 2 Tablespoons, tasted like buttered soy rice, just my opinion."

    Reviewed Ww 5 Can Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  177 Reviews  |  By NicoleM
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, I didn't care for this soup, maybe because I used Campbell's minestrone? But... on the flip side, I loved 5 cans and a Jar Soup, it was yummy! I put some cheese on top and mashed some of the beans. This is almost as good as the skinny tortilla soup from TOH that we love. Thanks Nicole for a good quick soup!"

    Reviewed Creamy Burrito Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, May 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  841 Reviews  |  By TXHomemaker
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry to be a downer on this one, but we didn't care for it. It was too creamy, needed some other texture to it and the tortillas just got to mushy."

    Reviewed Easy Breakfast Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  336 Reviews  |  By Merlot
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, we didn't like this at all. It tasted like eggs with bread in it. I'll stick to my baked omelet recipe from the Albertson's website."

    Reviewed Breakfast Casserole Supreme

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  160 Reviews  |  By Gramma Connie Verbeck
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry to be a downer on this one. I made this for Christmas morning and was not thrilled. The top was way to "eggy" tasting, wondered why milk was not added to the eggs. Think it would have been better mixed all together. Should have tried it first before the holiday, my bad."

    Reviewed Crock Pot -Chicken Tortilla Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, I'm not giving this five stars, but it wasn't something I would make again, but, it wasn't bad, either. I guess we are still hooked on the "Skinny tortilla soup" from Taste of Home, it is very easy and creamier(you add refried beans)."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites