Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    DoxieMama

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #469417

    Flag as Inappropriate

    29 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Eggless Mayonnaise

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "My first try at making home made"mayo"! I made this 2 days in advance and let it sit in the fridge to thicken.I used it to make "Mock Tuna Salad". It did not get as thick as store bought, but the flavor was great. I'd much rather make this than pay $9 for a jar of Vegannaise! I also used whole milk and also grapeseed oil."

    Reviewed Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  103 Reviews  |  By Tweety Grams
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a brownie recipe using cocoa powder and found yours! I made these last night and they came out just like I like them-not too sweet, chewy not fudgy. I skipped the frosting and didn't miss it."

    Reviewed Savory Squash Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mika G.
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these last night, I ate 3! While making them, I was a little concerned because the batter was kinda crumbly, it didn't seem to have enough liquid in it. I went ahead and spooned it into the muffin cups, thinking that it would probably work out since squash has a lot of water in it. And they came out great! I think they would be good made wi..."

    Reviewed Creole Beef Tips

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef Jeff S
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband really enjoyed this-and he's usually a little wary of new recipes! Excellent flavor and really not very complicated. To make it even easier, I buy a bag of Seasoning Vegetables in the frozen foods section, which is chopped onion, celery and bell pepper. I keep it on hand and use it in lots of recipes."

    Reviewed Holiday Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Recipe Baroness
    LinMarie says:

    "I chose your recipe because it had less sugar than most. I usually don't use the cheese, and it's still great. I made some last night and a usually non-vegetable eating 2 year old loved it!"

    Reviewed Black Bean and Corn Salad ( Dip )

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  88 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Try adding in some chopped avocado, it's yummy! Some chopped chipotle peppers in place of the jalapeno is good , too. I really like this with Frito's Scoops, but I also have been thinking of trying this in a wrap, Kim127!"

    Reviewed Luscious Lemonade Layer Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this cake! I have the same recipe that I have made for a couple years. It is very lemony!"

    Reviewed Moist 'n Crispy Onion Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By PugMomma Brenda
    LinMarie says:

    "Just as the recipe says, it is moist and crispy. I don't eat meat anymore, but my husband says it was good. I'm going to try this with some frozen tofu slices for me."

    Reviewed Blackened Fish

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By AniSarit
    LinMarie says:

    "This spice mix is excellent! I have used it a couple of times now on mahi-mahi. I was very happy with the taste, perfect amount of salt and heat. My husband is not much of a fish eater and he loved it! I plan on using this mix to blacken chicken and tofu."

    Reviewed Caulitators/Cauliflower ( Low Carb Mock Mashed Potatoes)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By snaves
    LinMarie says:

    "These were actually good! Satisfied my craving for mashed potatoes!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites