Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dr Nick

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #402135

    Flag as Inappropriate

    64 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Japanese Very Light Tempura Batter

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Jangomango
    LinMarie says:

    "I thinned it out a little more, adding maybe another 1/4 cup of water. Worked well for yams."

    Reviewed Sausage Stuffed Banana Peppers

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Pa. Hiker
    LinMarie says:

    "Terrific dish! I used fresh-picked banana peppers from my garden and made Recipe #125740 to go in the stuffing. For the stuffing I used less bread crumbs (about 1/2 cup) and left out the egg, and I formed the left-over mixture into meatballs which I placed around the peppers and cooked in the sauce. Turned out great, I'll definitely be making..."

    Reviewed Italian Sausage

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Bec
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this and use it often. I recently used it for Recipe #92892 and it turned out great."

    Reviewed Alexander's Spaghetti Carbonara

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Denise in NH
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect, just what I was looking for. Thank you."

    Reviewed Homemade Bagels

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By fairytalechef
    LinMarie says:

    "These turned out great. I only boiled them for about 30-45 sec per side but otherwise I thought the times and instructions given were spot on. Thanks."

    Reviewed Turkish Meatballs (Kofta)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Jenny Sanders
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. I paired this with Recipe #24336 for a great meal. Thanks."

    Reviewed Spiced Couscous

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I omitted the 1/4 cup of butter as I thought it was unnecessary. It still turned out great. Made a great pairing with Recipe #83793. I'll definitely be making this dish again."

    Reviewed Home-Baked Bagels

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome. Texture was spot-on though I need to practice forming the bagels some more. Can't wait to try a batch of raisin-cinnamon."

    Reviewed Baked Egg Rolls

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sweet PQ?
    LinMarie says:

    "I used my own recipe but tried your method for brushing the egg rolls with oil then baking instead of shallow frying, which always puts me off making egg rolls. It worked out great and I'll be using your method from now on. More egg rolls for me!"

    Reviewed Greek Pita Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By bayousong
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed these with Recipe #39526 though I would recommend rolling them out thinner, about 1/8th inch, for this. Thanks for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites